Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 12 cards maximum
Lightweight and holds a maximum of 12 cards. I had trouble opening the item initially and it doesn't seem to be a problem any longer. I would purchase this again.
Published on December 8, 2011 by A. King

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice wallet, TERRIBLE latch.
I suspect many of the positive reviews of this product were written shortly after the buyer received the item. It looks nice enough, but it doesn't last. The aluminum part of it looks and feels great. The card pockets and the latch seem to be cheap plastic. Probably no big deal with the card pockets, but sure enough, the latch broke after about a month of gentle use...
Published on July 7, 2012 by J. Turk


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 12 cards maximum, December 8, 2011
By 
A. King (Santa Fe, NM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
Lightweight and holds a maximum of 12 cards. I had trouble opening the item initially and it doesn't seem to be a problem any longer. I would purchase this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice wallet, TERRIBLE latch., July 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
I suspect many of the positive reviews of this product were written shortly after the buyer received the item. It looks nice enough, but it doesn't last. The aluminum part of it looks and feels great. The card pockets and the latch seem to be cheap plastic. Probably no big deal with the card pockets, but sure enough, the latch broke after about a month of gentle use. I would have given this 4 stars (didn't like the fact that US bills folded in half won't fit inside) but I purposefully waited because the plastic looked so cheap. The poor quality is what brought this down to one star--30 days is just not acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as advertised, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very pleased with purchase. Was exactly as advertised. Very secure.Aluminum Credit Card ID Holder / Wallet, Light Weight - RED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aluminum credit card wallet RRID blocking, May 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
I love my gold aluminum wallet with the RFID blocking protection.I feel better knowing i have this protection against credit fraud theft.
I highly recommend the product to my family and everyone i know because, it is truely worth it,So,Go buy one at
amazon.com now and make sure the one you buy, has the RFID blocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective, October 18, 2012
By 
Stephen Pangburn (San Lorenzo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is the 2nd time I purchased this product, Aluminum credit card wallet case. Both times within 2 weeks or less the clip close stops working so you cannot lock the case shut. Obviously I will not be buying a 3rd one, very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't buy again or recommend, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
It says it will hold 7 CC cards but it does not stay closed. I am very disappointed. Glad I also bought the sleeves and am using them instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
Fell apart in less than one day. Didn't want to deal with returning, so I essentially paid to throw it in the trash. Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Color, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
The color is not as pictured. The color is more orange than it is gold and not a very attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survived several drops..., July 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
Pros: Survived several drops. The first drop, it popped open. No damage. So I dropped it a few more times, and it did not pop open.
Must have been luck of the draw. Pleased with quality and stoutness. Expect long life from latch design, thank you. I also like how the card holder assembly is attached to both sides of container. This means when open, the individual holders are spread open, and all cards are seen.

Cons: None.

Other thoughts: Cash must be folded into thirds to fit. Not complaining, just saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boycott The Natural Health Shoppe, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Card-Guard 82-9860 Aluminum Credit Card Wallet - RFID Blocking Case, Gold (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product is not portrayed accurately. The soft gold color is actually a garish orange and really unattractive. I was disappointed and expressed my dissatisfaction to the company representative, Kathleen, who refused to cancel a re-stocking fee (unless I exchanged the items) and absolutely refused to pay return postage under any circumstances. I didn't want an exchange since I felt duped the first time and satisfaction wasn't given. Find another seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.