Customer Reviews


1,985 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,801)
4 star:
 (129)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
When I opened this up, the first card said 'a bigger blacker dick'. That's all you need to know. Best game ever
Published 15 months ago by Joseph D. DeMuro

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cards, many only slightly different than the original game.
Not very many cards. Didn't really use the blank cards. They need to make a holder for the base game and the expansion packs, I had to make one out of wood to keep all the cards together.
Published 8 months ago by J. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
When I opened this up, the first card said 'a bigger blacker dick'. That's all you need to know. Best game ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


416 of 468 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's for the dolphins., August 31, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
I held off on buying Cards Against Humanity, as I wasn't sure about their political stance on dolphin safety. Now that this second expansion solidifies their views, I am more than willing to purchase. Thanks Cards Against Humanity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


150 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expansion Packs Are a Must, August 31, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
If you own (or are going to buy) the full Cards Against Humanity game, you should absolutely buy this. The cards added provide a little more longevity to the enjoyment you'll get out of the game by keeping it fresh.

I will order any future expansion packs that come out immediately, as I did when this one came out. This game is awesome and the expansion packs are a definite necessity.

So for those that haven't got a clue what this game is...it's Apples to Apples, but for adults. This is not a game for your children, unless you're a horrible parent.

Gameplay: Each player grabs 10 white cards. Each round, one player grabs a black card. The black card has either a question, or it has a statement with one or two fill-in-the-blanks. The other players in the game pick the white card or cards (if there's two fill-ins) and put them in a pile. When all cards are in, the player who pulled the black card reads off the pile of white cards (without knowing who put them in) and chooses their favorite. Some people go with the funniest card, others go for what makes the most sense. Each player plays different, and when turning in the white card, you have to play to how you feel each player picks the winning card. Whoever's white card is chosen gets the black card. After each hand, everyone draws a new white card or two to always keep 10 in their hand. Play until you're bored and whoever has the most black cards wins the game.

Optional Rules: This is one thing that makes this game awesome. You can always make up your own rules. And if you have the creativity of E.L. James, the game supplies some rules for you. One of my favorites is Rando Cardissian. Basically, each round, you throw in an extra white card to the pile. That way, if the person picks that card as the best, everyone else feels like an idiot for getting beat by a random card from the deck. Another good one (forget the name) is that if you pick up a white card and you don't know what it means or get the reference, you can flip it over face up for all players to see and admit that you don't know what it is. After that, the other players are encouraged to ridicule you for being so dense, and can then explain what the card is. That way, we can all learn! Yay education!

Again...Buy this expansion pack! And also the first one if you haven't bought that either. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More fun than playing with a stick!, August 31, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
This game is not for the faint-hearted, and it will offend all your friends in the first 3 hands. After you get past the initial anger and shock, it's a heck of a good time and a very bonding experience. Pushing the limits is not an accurate description - it takes your limits, laughs at them, and continues on its merry way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Not Okay AND hysterically funny!!!!, May 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
As my 28 y/o daughter said throughout her first time playing this game...."this is so not okay" and "I'm going straight to hell"
Definitely not a game for children or young teens or super religious people. But as has become our tradition to take a shot of Fire Ball Whiskey before we play the game. You know you've ventured into some things you have been thinking and some that you haven't ever thought of before! A great tension buster, a bonding game to say the least. We were introduced to this game during a family wedding weekend and although my 17 year old told me about the game a few days prior it's not a game you expect. Everyone asks "have you played Apples to Apples before", (for me NO), it's off the chart hysterical, vulgar and creative. Think MadLibs times infinity and so politically incorrect!! We opted for the first two expansions because we played the 3rd expansion at the family get together. I thought just the original game itself was hysterically funny. We've made some of our own rules up....having 7 cards instead of 10 is easier to manage, and our next game will somehow encompass being able to play the re-up card beings that card always seems to be the perfect card for the question card that was just presented. I am not a crude person nor am I a prude this card game is a "let your hair down and get comfy kinda game" Make sure you don't pee your pants.
*****DEFINITELY NOT APPROPRIATE FOR ALL AUDIENCES******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More acid for my soul, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
I really do enjoy this game. It is nice to know that others are as willing and able to laugh in the face of uncouth. The expansion pack is just more good twisted fun. Like poking bears with sticks this is fun that probably should not be had. That just makes it all the more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are NOT dolphin safe!!!, August 31, 2012
By 
Zoltan (Kensington, MD, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
The description mislead me into believing they were dolphin safe. This made me very happy since I'd now be able to share this great game with my pet dolphin. However, he almost immediately got a card wedged in his blowhole and subsequently drowned. Have you ever tried to Heimlich a dolphin? It's not easy nor pretty.

So 5 stars for the game, and 0 stars for the liars who made it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Game. Ever., August 31, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
This game is great, especially when you have a large group of people who appreciate a darker humor. Every time we play this, people rave about it. So excited they released the new expansion, as it really keeps the game up-to-date. Oh, CAH, how I love thee. <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS GAME!, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
I played the first version at a friends house and just had to get my own. It is recommended that you get the first version before you buy this one. THIS GAME IS NOT FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE EASILY OFFENDED!!! If you are easily offended try Apples to Apples. It is the concept as this game, just PG/PG13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As fun as a super soaker full of cat pee, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion (Toy)
Nothing like throwing back some beers and making combinations of funny things that really shouldn't be funny if you're a decent human. If that makes me indecent, I don't want to change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion
Cards Against Humanity: Second Expansion by Cards Against Humanity LLC.
$10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.