Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Careers For Your Cat
Hilarious! Great for cat lovers! This witty book is not only great for a laugh, but it also contains pretty smart career/interview advice that is a perfect break for people struggling in this current job market. Sit back and enjoy this satirical response to the failing economy.
Published on August 7, 2010 by Slagathor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Stocking stuffer
I bought it because of the title and I needed a stocking stuffer gift. I gave a book to several cat lovers and they seemed to enjoy it.
Published 20 months ago by pilotski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Careers For Your Cat, August 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
Hilarious! Great for cat lovers! This witty book is not only great for a laugh, but it also contains pretty smart career/interview advice that is a perfect break for people struggling in this current job market. Sit back and enjoy this satirical response to the failing economy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming treat for cat lovers, September 21, 2010
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
Have you ever wished that your feline companions would get off the couch and contribute to your household budget? Careers for Your Cat explores what might happen if your feline charges were to join the workforce. Help your kitty take the Meowers-Briggs Personality Quiz, which is designed to provide an accurate self-assessment of your cat's personality type. Is she friendly or reserved? Whimsical or serious? Self-effacing or self-confident? Knowing the answers to those questions will help your cat find a career path which will help him utilize his full potential. Dziemianowics describes thirty-four career choices ranging from opera singer to landscape architect to marine biologist. The book includes a section of tips for acing that all important job interview, highlighting such important hints as "keep your tail high," "do not sit in your interviewer's lap," and "do not play with objects on the interviewer's desk."

Illustrated with utterly charming drawings by Ann Boyajian that made me smile and occasionally laugh out loud, this little book is a delightful, tongue-in-cheek fantasy of what the world would look like if cats were to head out into the nine to five world and leave their humans at home to relax and take those well-deserved cat naps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've ever taken a Myers-Briggs personality test . . ., September 22, 2010
By 
ATP "santamonicaballetmom" (Santa Monica, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
If you're familiar with the Myers-Briggs personality types, you'll find this parody hilarious. The author has done a great job of analyzing cat behavior and assigning it to categories with witty or interesting names. We have two cats, and it was great fun to analyze their very different ways of spending time and responding to humans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Gift for Cat Lovers, June 20, 2013
By 
Jordan C. (Illinois, U.S.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
A funny book with unique illustrations. This is a great gift for any cat lover/animal lover. It's sure to leave you laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stocking stuffer, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
I bought it because of the title and I needed a stocking stuffer gift. I gave a book to several cat lovers and they seemed to enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very cute book, with a complete test!, October 16, 2012
By 
web consumer 9 (Fairfax, Virginia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
The preview feature shows you what kind of book it is -- it's cute! There's a complete Meowers-Briggs test that you can fill out and choose some careers for you cat -- and all of the careers have cute illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Cat Book, June 21, 2011
By 
Mike (Jackson, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
My mom is a crazy cat lady. She loved this book. It has cute illustrations of cats in the work world and their personalities. Great gift for cat lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun read, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
I bought 2 copies, one for a friend for her birthday and one for me. Both of us really enjoyed it. The mental images of cats doing some of the jobs was priceless. It's a quick fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute book for cat lovers, May 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and son-law who are hopeless cat lovers. I also read the book and it's a cute, clever, "one-time read" book. If you're not a cat "obsessed" person, don't buy the book. But, if you are crazy about cats, or know someone who is, it's a great little book - lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for cat lovers, January 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Careers for Your Cat (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my boss, a cat lover who is certified in Myers Briggs. She loved the book and shared it with a number of family members. It's fun and actually incorporates some of the MBTI theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Careers for Your Cat
Careers for Your Cat by Ann Dziemianowicz (Hardcover - August 3, 2010)
$9.99 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.