Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, sturdy boxes
I used this size box for packing up all my books for a cross-country move. It's a good size so they won't be too heavy for mere mortals to lift.

These boxes are as sturdy as any other i've used, and you get good karma from using recycled materials.
Published on July 2, 2010 by Silea

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not good for books--boxes broke in transit
These boxes did not stand up when I recently shipped some books from Minneapolis to the San Francisco Bay Area. Very disappointing! They were not packed too heavy--about 12 pounds per box. The boxes broke in transit. When they arrived, they had been taped and strapped by the US Postal Service (kudos!), otherwise they would have completely busted apart. The boxes with...
Published on July 2, 2012 by A. Curran


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, sturdy boxes, July 2, 2010
By 
Silea (Pacific Northwest) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this size box for packing up all my books for a cross-country move. It's a good size so they won't be too heavy for mere mortals to lift.

These boxes are as sturdy as any other i've used, and you get good karma from using recycled materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Boxes, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caremail Recycled Shipping Boxes, Small, 12" x 12" x 8", Brown, 12-Pack (1143556) (Office Product)
The boxes are very useful if you know what inches are. If you don't know what inches are they may be unexpectedly small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not good for books--boxes broke in transit, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boxes did not stand up when I recently shipped some books from Minneapolis to the San Francisco Bay Area. Very disappointing! They were not packed too heavy--about 12 pounds per box. The boxes broke in transit. When they arrived, they had been taped and strapped by the US Postal Service (kudos!), otherwise they would have completely busted apart. The boxes with clothes and lighter items arrived without a problem. Too bad as they are recycled. I am not sure but the quality of the cardboard (corrugated) my have been the problem. I am really disappointed and would not order these boxes again, at least when moving books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good boxes, March 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boxes are not completely unmarked. It has the CareMail logo on the top but since I needed them not to show, I just used the boxes upside down. If you don't have a local store that sells unmarked boxes for cheaper, go with these. It's a better bargain to buy them here rather than somewhere like Walmart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving soon, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these boxes because I was moving to Europe. They arrived on time and once packed survived all the post office deliveries. They were much better than more expensive boxes I bought at UPS. I recommend this item to anyone who wants a good deal on boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun unfolding, February 1, 2010
By 
Tonya Engst (Ithaca, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are basic cardboard boxes for storing records, but what I really like about them is that the bottom portion, the box, unfolds from flat to a popped up box with a smooth motion and no folding or putting of tab A into slot B, so it's rather fun. The tops do require a certain amount of folding and fitting, but they did go together smoothly. Seems like some thought went into making these pleasant to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better, November 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boxes are bought to store books. The size is ok. Unfortunately, the top of the box is covered with many writings such as "care mail" and the dimensions of the box. Those could have been written on just the bottom side. One needs the top to be clean, so the content of the box can be written on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, November 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overpriced. You can cheaper alternative and just as good quality at the major home improvement stores where they sell individual boxes for under a dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Care Mail Recycled Shipping Boxes, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caremail Recycled Shipping Boxes, Small, 12" x 12" x 8", Brown, 12-Pack (1143556) (Office Product)
This company makes good boxes for a reasonable price. It's my fault I bought the 12 X 12 and they were not of much use in packing but they are alright for small items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and even better customer service!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While the company initially shipped the wrong size, they responded immediately to my exchange request and continued to correspond very timely and politely over the next few hours. Ultimately, they proposed an even better size than the one I'd originally ordered, after explaining how to maximize the volume of the box while still fitting within carrier regs. Then, they immediately shipped the new product out, including a few extra boxes for my inconvenience AND did not require that I send back the originals. You gotta hand it to a company that goes to that length to make the customer happy, no??

By the way, the boxes themselves are very high quality. No issue whatsoever and they were shipped to me in very protective padded bubblewrap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.