Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality
By far the best trifold wallet I have ever owned. The extra threaded seams and high quality leather should extend the life of this wallet for a very long time. It has ample room and compartments inside. If I ever had to replace it I would buy this product again
Published on August 5, 2011 by Ron

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too tall
This wallet is 4 3/8" x 3 1/4" which is about 3/8" taller than other tri-fold wallets I owned. Because of that when you insert credit cards into pockets they tend to slide in almost completely, which makes for a difficult removal. Had I known this before purchase I would've bought another wallet.

Cons:
- too tall
- made in China
- glue...
Published on February 20, 2012 by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too tall, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
This wallet is 4 3/8" x 3 1/4" which is about 3/8" taller than other tri-fold wallets I owned. Because of that when you insert credit cards into pockets they tend to slide in almost completely, which makes for a difficult removal. Had I known this before purchase I would've bought another wallet.

Cons:
- too tall
- made in China
- glue residue
- bulky with nothing in it
- one bill compartment

Pros:
- nice brown leather
- nice tin box
- not too expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Big, May 26, 2011
By 
CMM "CMM" (Arlington, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This wallet is too fat (thick and tall) without anything in it. For all of that size, it actually doesn't have a lot of storage space. I still use it, only to store cards inside in my back pocket and a separate money clip in my front pocket, but I don't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, August 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
By far the best trifold wallet I have ever owned. The extra threaded seams and high quality leather should extend the life of this wallet for a very long time. It has ample room and compartments inside. If I ever had to replace it I would buy this product again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy!, December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for my father for Christmas. This is a good price for real leather and a brand name. Looks exactly like the picture. I really like the heavy stitching, because it is going to take a beating, and it looks like it can take it. The tin it comes in is very decorative! I like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality Carhartt wallet, March 11, 2012
By 
Beth Sells (Colorado Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was amazed at the attention to detail for this wallet. It is obvious it will last longer than ordinary leather wallets. It is very masculine and sturdy. I don't think you'll be disappointed in the quality, it's very high quality. Thick leather with heavy-duty stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wallet, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really needed a new wallet. The quality of this wallet is great and will have it for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt Wallet, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best leather wallet I have ever owned and it's not to big. I highly recommend you to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good depending, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this everyday for two years. The only thing that didn't last was the clear plastic ID holder in the middle. It wore out after minimal use. I would not get this for long term use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made Product, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Leather wallets have a way of falling apart after a year of use, this has heavy stitching and reinforced seams. Going on 2 yrs and no wear at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels like an old favorite from the first day., January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This wallet is probably my favorite wallet I've ever had. The leather is really soft when you get it so it feels broken in, not stiff at all, but it's also thick and sturdy. The wallet isn't heavy at all, but it's well constructed and seems like it will last. The large bill area is the perfect size, and there are six separate slots to put cards into as well as a center slot with a window for your driver's license. It holds a lot, keeps everything well organized, and doesn't feel overstuffed even if you put a lot of cards in it. It seems to mold to the shape of your back pocket within the first few minutes of use, and feels like an old familiar wallet you've had forever.

I originally bought the brown one for my brother for Christmas, but I liked it so much I got myself the black one. I'd highly recommend this wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Trifold Wallet
$35.00 $29.88 - $35.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.