Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i feel this is the best in the usa .
i been usen this brand for 25 yrs and won,t even use any thing else .when it 20 below and have to feed the cattle or saddle up to save a cow or get out to chase them down stay warm and there ruff and tuff .i would not ever have any thing else.
Published on July 20, 2011 by wess

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars material is too stiff.
The fit is ok, however the coat's material is way too stiff and rides up on me, so the fit looks sloppy, I washed the coat a couple of times and have been wearing the coat for a couple of months, and it still is as stiff as new. Also a major complaint is the zipper, it rides-up on me and cuts my neck, really nasty after I shave. So stay away from this material.
Published 8 months ago by Frank S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i feel this is the best in the usa ., July 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i been usen this brand for 25 yrs and won,t even use any thing else .when it 20 below and have to feed the cattle or saddle up to save a cow or get out to chase them down stay warm and there ruff and tuff .i would not ever have any thing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Work Vest, February 2, 2011
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Big-Tall Duck Vest Arctic Quilt Lined (Apparel)
I've had a chance to use this vest at work this January, and it has performed well. While not constantly outdoors at my job, I do spend a fair amount of time in the cold, and this vest keeps me warm. The pockets in front are nice and big for tools and whatnot. The inside pocket is useful as well for pens, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for the weather, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say , the vest is warm , made well ,easy to put on and take off had a blue one wanted a black so I brought one great buy for whoever like to dress light without all the bulky coats and scarves Goes great with a mock neck sweater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Big-Tall Duck Vest Arctic Quilt Lined (Apparel)
Warm vest, bought it for a Halloween costume and have ended up using it a lot this winter. Carhartt's are not cheap, and for good reason...they are warm and high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best vest ever, April 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Big-Tall Duck Vest Arctic Quilt Lined (Apparel)
This vest is fantastic. I've had for a while now and there is almost no wear and tear. I love carhartt products for just that reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and service, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like this product,keeps me very warm in this cold climate in Michigan, worst winter I have seen in many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars material is too stiff., February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit is ok, however the coat's material is way too stiff and rides up on me, so the fit looks sloppy, I washed the coat a couple of times and have been wearing the coat for a couple of months, and it still is as stiff as new. Also a major complaint is the zipper, it rides-up on me and cuts my neck, really nasty after I shave. So stay away from this material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Warm but its gotten be broken in, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the jacket but as with all Carhartt jackets it is extremely stiff brand new. Till its broken in, its uncomfortable to drive in because it rides up. The tall size is actually pretty considering its a tall size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars duck vest, October 14, 2012
Classic Carhartt quality. Good arm movement for a shotgun or fishing rod. Sizes come a little big, but I'll have a hoodie and on underneath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest, October 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got vest for years to come, very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.