Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars meant to be lighter!
People complaining about a loss in Carhartt "Quality" don't understand that these were made with lighter fabric intentionally for more comfort and flexibility. My husband is in construction and doesn't like to wear his traditional Carhartts in the summer when it's hot. The canvas dungarees are his favorite alternative. They do wear out faster, but the comfort and ability...
Published on October 22, 2010 by Alex M. Howard

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light weight 'work' wear - disappointed
Guess I read something wrong, and all the 5 star reviews knew they were getting thin, huge pants- I did not think Carhartt made pants this casual and thin. I don't know who these are made for...Construction worker costumes? The fabric is nice, comfortable, like khakis but even thinner....not what you think of for work/construction pants. Even where the knee and thighs are...
Published 13 months ago by C. Travis Pitts


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars meant to be lighter!, October 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
People complaining about a loss in Carhartt "Quality" don't understand that these were made with lighter fabric intentionally for more comfort and flexibility. My husband is in construction and doesn't like to wear his traditional Carhartts in the summer when it's hot. The canvas dungarees are his favorite alternative. They do wear out faster, but the comfort and ability to move around is important to him. He ONLY wears Carhartts year-round and he will search to the ends of the earth for this particular style and fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light weight 'work' wear - disappointed, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Guess I read something wrong, and all the 5 star reviews knew they were getting thin, huge pants- I did not think Carhartt made pants this casual and thin. I don't know who these are made for...Construction worker costumes? The fabric is nice, comfortable, like khakis but even thinner....not what you think of for work/construction pants. Even where the knee and thighs are double-thick it's not even as thick as jeans or casual khaki slacks.
The tailoring is off too- I wear a 32 to 34 depending on brand, but these 34 fit tight in the waist like a 31. The 32 length wears more like a 36, and the legs are HUGE, almost stovepipe.
Question now is, do I want to return them or just accept my mistake and have some industrial looking pajama pants?

If you are looking for durable canvas or dungaree type pants, get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size runs large, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pants are ok but keep in mind that these run large. They did not fit according to the standard sizing from other Carhartt's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits great and the perfect weight for summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Out of two pair of pants one fits ok and ..., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Out of two pair of pants one fits ok and the other has a smaller waist how does that work? They are the same size. This has happened many times before when I have purchased these same pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great summer pant, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My favorite is the firm duck, but I need something lighter for the summer. The canvas pant, although not a tough feeling as the firm duck, makes an excellent alternative for a lightweight summer work pant. These are my new favorites until fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend it!, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted durable and comfortable pants for work and the pants are just what I needed! I'm glad I ordered them in green and brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE them, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE these pants. Very comfortable to work in. They are roomy in all the right places. The below the waist fit is perfect. The waist was just right but came out a little long. I will order 2 inches shorter in the future. Will be buying more of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Merchant Marine, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great pants very long legs for a 30. Does not have the shrinkage problems I've had with other Charhartt items. I've taken care when washing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like the product, March 13, 2014
By 
matthew gilroy (kent, wa United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my first time purchasing Carhartt pants and they fit small. I should have tried them on at a store first to see how they would fit. I still like them and they are made to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.