Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well
Its warm and removable, but a little too stiff. Might have to wear in.
Published on February 10, 2010 by Steven

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Protective, But Makes The Jacket Collar "Difficult"
I bought this a year after getting my Carhartt coat and breaking it in. It does sit a little higher up than I would like, but the oddest thing is trying to wear the hood down, the collar of the jacket has a hard time folding back like it used to. Mayb ethis will change over time, but for now I only wear this when I plan to have the hood up the entire time.
Published 7 months ago by Jeremy Kowalski


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, February 10, 2010
By 
Steven (Staten Island, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its warm and removable, but a little too stiff. Might have to wear in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would highly recommend this hood. It is everything that it is described to be, and more. If you are looking for a superior hood, do not hesitate on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Warm, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Carhartt Extreme's are very warm and keep you that way in the coldest weather conditions. Excellent fit and finish as well as high functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dac, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for my Dad to go along with the Carhartt Cover Alls that I purchased also from Amazon (purchased both at the same time). He got them both really fast and he was very pleased. Thanks Amazon!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Huge Hood, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hood is HUGE. I'm not a big guy (5' 6") but I don't see how this hood can fit anyone. It snaps on the coat just fine, but then sits about 6 inches above the top of my head. This huge gap at the top makes it basically worthless to keep my head warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Protective, But Makes The Jacket Collar "Difficult", January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this a year after getting my Carhartt coat and breaking it in. It does sit a little higher up than I would like, but the oddest thing is trying to wear the hood down, the collar of the jacket has a hard time folding back like it used to. Mayb ethis will change over time, but for now I only wear this when I plan to have the hood up the entire time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, warm, warm, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this to go with the suit. While I don't always wear it, it is nice to have it there on my daily 2 mile walks in and out of our woods. We live in Wisconsin, and although I bought this late in the season, I'm SO glad I did. I mean? come on, it's March 20th, the first day of spring, we have 4' of snow standing with layers of ice rain, and 50 mph winds gusting across the field that I have to bypass to get to my woods. I'd be in the emergency room with frostbite without this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Design flaw?, March 9, 2013
By 
Mikusha "ML" (IL United States) - See all my reviews
I saw this in the store and found that the snaps on the hood do not align properly with the snaps on the jacket. I have an XL jacket and the 2 snaps in the center of the hood are too close together, and neither one matched the snaps on my jacket. I can't use it, and I wonder who else has that problem. All hoods were like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits my Coverall perfect, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This, attached to the Carhartt Men's Extremes Arctic Quilt completes the package, and I never ever get cold. Thanks Carhartt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It., January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved it and bought it to go with these coveralls I purchased as well, being as I had to return everything due to wrong sizing ( totally my fault,lol) but if I had kept them I'm sure it wouldv'e been great with the coveralls outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Extremes Arctic Quilt Lined Hood
$30.00 $24.99 - $25.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.