Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt Thermal
Very heavy, very comfortable. No irritating neck tag. Size runs true. Would definitely order again.
Published on November 4, 2009 by C. Mosso

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps me warm but......
I bought this product as a base layer on those cold Colorado winter mornings, When i went to put it on for the first time i Immediately felt my body warm up......however within two weeks the low quality stitching exposed itself and i went from 1 hole to 3 holes in this thermal
Published 21 months ago by Daniel Rodriguez


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt Thermal, November 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very heavy, very comfortable. No irritating neck tag. Size runs true. Would definitely order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shirt, August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This under shirt is fab.V warm.nice n long for a long torso so stays tucked in when one is working etc.Nice breathable material so not sweat inducing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grows on you, January 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No space-age material here! This is innovative winter underwear of a traditional, natural material: tightly woven cotton, half again as heavy as the thickest Beefy Tee. As I avoid dyes next to my skin I chose the "Natural" color, a pleasant off-white that looks...well, natural. The maker's logo in tasteful size appears on the left chest--a mark of pride.

This would work best as a middle layer, in my view, under a shirt and over a moisture-wicking inner layer of polypro or silk.

If you are broad shouldered or have a thick neck you may find this crew neck undershirt binds, but wait a bit. After a few wearings the material actually will adjust itself to your body contours, stretching slightly where needed. The sleeve length is accurate with some extra material to create a longer body length than a standard tee shirt, as another reviewer noted.

The high quality of the fabric ensures there is little shrinkage even after repeated washings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, January 22, 2011
By 
Swingin Island Doc (Somewhere, Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Heavyweight Cotton Thermal Crew Neck T-Shirt (Apparel)
I bought this shirt and the matching pants for my husband, whose other sets of long underwear left something to be desired. At the same time I bought him another brand of long underwear, and he much prefers this set. They are comfortable and warm. I may have to buy him some more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carhartt men's heavyweight crewneck, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
worth the money and great quality... highly recommend. this thermal is adjustable to your body temperature and is comfortable. one of the better thermals out and would recommend these for anyone who does outdoor work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy weight!!, May 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
God it is so heavy than it seems your wearing a quilt but strechy. Works well under my long sleeves shirts. Only the logo is a little bit too big and it shows up under my shirt. But great product, well made. It's a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 7, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Heavyweight Cotton Thermal Crew Neck T-Shirt (Apparel)
These have been a lifesaver this winter. Well made and durable, warm and cozy. I had purchased a few other sets of thermal underwear but none come anywhere close to the comfort provided by these. If you are in need of heavy weight thermals, this is the product. Quality will last several seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Thermal, August 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Heavyweight Cotton Thermal Crew Neck T-Shirt (Apparel)
I have been searching for awhile for a good thermal. The ones you buy at the fancy department stores have too much stuff all over them and are not quality material most of the time. The ones hanes and jockey, etc. sell are not high enough quality and can be scratchy. This fits great (Large for a 5'10" 170pnd athletic build) and the cotton is very soft. The weave is fairly thick and this will serve well for warmth in the winter and for style in fall and early spring under a t-shirt. Great buy and great product. Well worth my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, As Far As Thermal Underwear Goes..., October 14, 2012
By 
Adam G. Katz (Las Vegas, Nevada United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. Really nice, thick, heavy-quality material and it fits well.

Only one caveat: Not as warm as Under Armour base layers. (But not as expensive, either). I found some expedition weight UA knock-offs at an online discounter for $18 and they are much warmer than the Carhartt thermals tops, too. But it's kind of apples to oranges I guess. If you're averse to synthetics and insist on cotton, I think this product (the Carhartt) is as good as you're gonna get.

I'll probably just order the pant version of this product, and use the UA tops for a winning combination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strange fit, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice heavyweight material. But, the fit is strange, really long, and tight through the chest. Good for a TALL SKINNY guy, I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Heavyweight Cotton Thermal Crew Neck T-Shirt, Natural, Large Regular
$39.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.