Customer Reviews


986 Reviews
5 star:
 (612)
4 star:
 (216)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (51)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the few options if you have big feet
I'm a men's size 14. This is one of the few multi-sock packs that comes in men's XL. You can find other socks that have more cushion in them, but they'll probably be more expensive. These are good enough for me. Better than the cheap multi-sock packs you'll find at Target and Wal-Mart.
Published on May 1, 2012 by N. Lewis

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Great
I normally like Carhartt products. These socks look like they should be comfortable, but they are lighter weight than expected and there is a very tight band of material that goes around the middle of the foot. The band feels good for the first few hours, but it became uncomfortable for me after a full day.
Published on December 2, 2011 by J. S. Schlatter


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

88 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the few options if you have big feet, May 1, 2012
By 
N. Lewis (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Cotton 3 Pack Crew Work Socks (Apparel)
I'm a men's size 14. This is one of the few multi-sock packs that comes in men's XL. You can find other socks that have more cushion in them, but they'll probably be more expensive. These are good enough for me. Better than the cheap multi-sock packs you'll find at Target and Wal-Mart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carhardt versus Wigwam and Champion socks, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Did a test and bought a 3 pk each of Carhardt, Wigwam and Champion. I like the socks, but found that Champion were heavier, longer up the leg. Carhardt are good but not as heavy as Champion. Wigwam was too light in weight for my taste. Next time I need socks, I'll buy Champion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


115 of 121 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks so far, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
EDIT: I like these socks enough that I ordered a second helping. These socks are thick and durable. I thought they would be a little warmer than they are. I bought them for winter wear with combat boots in Kabul, Afghanistan. Turns out they work well in the hot season and just OK in cold weather. Cushiony, comfortable and easy to get on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, shrink ALOT, November 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Having always used this company for my husbands work clothes, I felt confident when ordering these socks. They are very nicely made but after washing and drying once they look like my 12 year old son could wear them. They still fit him but just a bit snug. And yes, I ordered the correct size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fit, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When working with a four gallon sprayer on my back these socks provided adequate room and no discomfort. Most comfortable socks I have for heavy work. Excellent fit and they are not constraining when my feet become hot and swollen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Great, December 2, 2011
By 
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Cotton 3 Pack Crew Work Socks (Apparel)
I normally like Carhartt products. These socks look like they should be comfortable, but they are lighter weight than expected and there is a very tight band of material that goes around the middle of the foot. The band feels good for the first few hours, but it became uncomfortable for me after a full day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Socks, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Carhatt socks are great. They aren't thin at all, but they aren't too thick either. Warm, but you won't sweat in them. They look great too. I wouldn't wear them for sports or working out, but for every day wear (especially in the fall & winter) they are gems. Also, if you get the largest size, they fit a size 13 foot without being tight at all. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt is usually better than this( Please read full review), June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always had a good experience with Carhartt products however, after wearing these socks only once, they have developed a hole in the side of one sock. For the almost $5.00/pr pricetag,I expect quality and a hassle free experience. I would still recommend other Carhartt products to anyone but I would not recommmend these socks.

Update: I have had another hole develop in another sock after only 1 wear and have thrown out a total of 2 socks due to this issue. I purchased 9 pairs( 3x3 pairs/pack) and will keep updating my experience as I get use out of the socks. So far nothing good to say about this product.

Update #2: Well, I have worn all of the socks numerous times now and have no other issues to report. I am changing my rating from 1 star to 3 stars now. I think the remaining socks are of the usual good Carhartt quality however, I think it is brutal that I had to throw the other pair away after 1 use as they are expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was expecting work socks, especially with the Carhartt name on them, to be considerably more robust than these are. These socks are as thin as some of my dress socks, and provide virtually no padding inside of my work boots. Very disappointed and will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too thin, October 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought this sock would be a lot thicker material, but it was just a regular sock with color patches. Disappointed but I'll use them anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Cotton 3 Pack Crew Work Socks
$14.50 $10.15 - $20.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.