Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhart Thermal
This actually was a good fit, since we wanted it to be a little big. The person who asked for it as a gift wanted this color because of his job (uniform is that color) so it was perfect. Very good quality and perfect color. Very nice shirt.
Published 6 months ago by Charlene F. Myers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but thin.
Nice shirt, looks good but very thin. Was hoping for something heavier for winter but this is definitely not winter wear.
Published 2 months ago by C. Keeble


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhart Thermal, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This actually was a good fit, since we wanted it to be a little big. The person who asked for it as a gift wanted this color because of his job (uniform is that color) so it was perfect. Very good quality and perfect color. Very nice shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but big!, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like the thermal, but even with shrinking it, it is still too large. If your regular size is XL, then definitely get a large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always great quality and good fit., November 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the color and fit. Easy to care for. Definitely I would buy this again. Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice fit, great for light weather, comfortable.
Not to heavy not to light, great for outdoor work..very soft and gentle against ur skin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit: Carhartt Men's Lightweight Thermal Knit Henley - Medium, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very good Henley to use for layering or as a stand alone item for a cool Spring day.
The item is a soft 80% cotton and 20% polyester. The garment feels very soft on the inside
and outside. It can definitely be used as a 3 season garment.

I ordered the 'Medium' size and it is a perfect fit. It says, "Relaxed Fit" on the printed label
at the top inside of the shirt, but seems a bit tight for me. I am just shy of 6 foot tall and
weigh 195 pounds.

It is tight in the sense that it doesn't billow out and appears to be more clingy to my shape.
The fabric will give a bit with wear through out the day or if you use it more than once
between washings. It doesn't over-stretch like some fabrics where you end up looking like
you have lost weight or look disheveled.

The wash instructions recommend 'Machine wash warm' with like colors and 'Do not bleach'.
For drying you should 'Tumble dry medium, remove promptly'. I washed it a couple of times in
cold water and tumble dried it on medium and the Carhartt Henley came out real well without
problems. The cuffs and collar stayed in shape as did the rest of the shirt.

I took this on vacation for 10 days out of country and it was a pleasure to wear again and
again. It is one of those shirts that you can use in different iterations on a trip. This type of
shirt helps you pack light on trips because of its versatility. It feels good to my skin and
looks good too.

5 Stars and a hearty recommendation for this Carhartt Lightweight Thermal Henley. I would
definitely buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves this shirt! The fit is great, the color good, the quality is wonderful. He really enjoyed wearing it and requested more like it. A very successful part of his Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best henley around, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've tried a number of Henley brands..but this is the one I keep coming back to.
Bought two now and will buy more in different colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but thin., April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice shirt, looks good but very thin. Was hoping for something heavier for winter but this is definitely not winter wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Sizing is very different., March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality of this shirt is to be expected by Carhartt. However, the size was ridiculously larger than any shirt I have bought. I have several other shirts and they all run smaller than what I'm used to. For some reason this shirt is just oversized. I recommend this shirt for someone tall. I'm 5'7" and the large was down to my knees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, February 23, 2014
By 
JMH (Denver, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lightweight, longer than average which is good for me being tall. Larger neck hole makes it easy to get on and off and is not constricted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.