Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans!
I've worn out my old pair after years of winter use and have just ordered a new pair (oh, um....a size bigger waist! - oh well)
Very comfortable and, while not as warm as fleece or thinsulite, the flanned makes these jeans my Linus blanket.

Look cool too. Like everything else these days, made in China...Norman Rockwell roll over!
Published on November 17, 2008 by soundman 61

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lined jeans
The jean material is good, but I do not like the lining. When one buys lined jeans, they are doing so because they want to be warm. This lining is very thin. I don't see how it would be much warmer than a regular pair of jeans.
Published 18 months ago by Holly


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans!, November 17, 2008
By 
I've worn out my old pair after years of winter use and have just ordered a new pair (oh, um....a size bigger waist! - oh well)
Very comfortable and, while not as warm as fleece or thinsulite, the flanned makes these jeans my Linus blanket.

Look cool too. Like everything else these days, made in China...Norman Rockwell roll over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm and comfortable, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband wears a 38 and I got these in a 40 due to the flannel lining. They are great, and he really appreciates the warm flannel lining. Carhartts fit similar to Levi's 505's. Actually they are the only brand other than Levi's which my husband has found to fit well, so we were pleased to be able to get these with the flannel lining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best there Is, January 12, 2009
These Carhartt jeans are the best there is, especially working out in sub zero weather. Made well and last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lined jeans, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jean material is good, but I do not like the lining. When one buys lined jeans, they are doing so because they want to be warm. This lining is very thin. I don't see how it would be much warmer than a regular pair of jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insulated jeans are the best, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seriously, If you've never worn jeans that feel like soft pajama pants and keep your legs constantly warm, even in the cold Michigan winters, then you have no clue what comfort is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Jeans are really warm. Definitley for cold weather but still casual. The stitching is a little thick im guessing because of all the material being put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, WARM JEANS!, January 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Heavyweight denim and a lining warm enough to stay warm but not so heavy to get overly hot when active such as on the jobsite. The production quality is second to none and as jeans currently go (Levis today are not the Levis of yesteryear), you simply cannot find a better pair anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars high rise but warm, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the warmth but not the high rise on the waste. Great jeans otherwise. Could also use a little more ball room as in a more spacious cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lined Carhart Jeans, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The purchase was made for my son who works for a sign company and often is outside to run a crew that install signs. He loves them.
Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000W9K5W2/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for guys who work outdoors., December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jeans are true to size and provide that extra layer of warmth so necessary for guys who work outside. I did think the flannel was going to be fluffier, but then I guess it would be uncomfortable to work in. Anyways, my boyfriend, who is an electrician and has to work in unheated houses sometimes, loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
$60.00 $39.99 - $59.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.