Customer Reviews


890 Reviews
5 star:
 (549)
4 star:
 (154)
3 star:
 (72)
2 star:
 (57)
1 star:
 (58)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last a very long time
Carhartt Men's Relaxed Fit JeanI have been purchasing Carhartt Jeans for some time. I have owned many pairs of Levis over the years and they simply can't match the quality and value of Carhartt. One of the reviewers brought up an interesting point. The Levis of our youth seemed to be much better made and better fitting than the Levis which are made today. I agree 100%. Go...
Published on September 8, 2011 by D. Klingensmith

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
After 2times worn the denim ripped on the backside right side by pocket. They are not repairable. Too expensive for such poor quality. :(
Published 9 months ago by Kimberly Moss


‹ Previous | 1 289 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last a very long time, September 8, 2011
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean (Apparel)
Carhartt Men's Relaxed Fit JeanI have been purchasing Carhartt Jeans for some time. I have owned many pairs of Levis over the years and they simply can't match the quality and value of Carhartt. One of the reviewers brought up an interesting point. The Levis of our youth seemed to be much better made and better fitting than the Levis which are made today. I agree 100%. Go to any any major department store and take a long look at the price of Levis and you'll quickly realize Carhartt is a much better value. Sure the Levis have so many different styles (501, 505, 550, 560) but all us normal guys want is a great fitting, well made, good looking and reasonably priced pair of jeans. As long as Carhartt continues to meet this criteria, I will continue to purchase them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a good pair of jeans, September 5, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean (Apparel)
I grew up wearing Levis, both 501s and a zip-fly straight leg version that I think was the 505. So that was the 80's, right. Come back to Levis in 2011 and what you find is that the jeans either fit funny to match some modern style, or they're constructed with really poor quality - like, fall apart in the washing machine quality. Sure, Levis makes a made-in-USA 501s now, for only like a million dollars per pair; if you're like me, though, the years haven't been kind enough to permit you to fit comfortably in those. (Sort of like the mouse who wanted to throw a dance party, but he had no ballroom, if you know what I mean.)

Anyway. I figured that at this price, with all these good reviews, something was outta whack here. But I bought a pair anyway - in Dark Stonewash, because I like to lighten them naturally.

Totally stoked. So glad I did. They remind me of the comfortable, well-fitting jeans of my youth - they fit right for the middle-aged me, but they look good and feel great. Definitely agree with the other reviewers that they run a size big. In Dockers and Brooks Brothers my waist is a 36; the Carhartt 38s fit me perfectly. My inseam is 32 but these are a really long 32; I suspect they'll shrink up after the first wash.

But they were a hit right out of the bag. I was going to come back and buy another pair but these seem tough and well made. I may not *need* another pair for a while.

I dunno what people want out of a pair of jeans these days, but if you saw anything that reminds you of yourself in this review, do yourself a favor and buy a pair. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt, October 18, 2010
1st pair of Carhartt's and I love the way they fit. I also like that I can get them in 28" inseam. Me having short legs being able to buy jeans that I don't have to have hemed is great. I have already ordered another style.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans at a reasonable price., December 1, 2010
These are my husband's favorite jeans. He doesn't like to shop, and the stores I go to don't carry these jeans, so when I found them on Amazon I had to buy them. They arrived quickly and my husband is very happy with them. I will be ordering more for him from Amazon in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After 2times worn the denim ripped on the backside right side by pocket. They are not repairable. Too expensive for such poor quality. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Pants!!, May 18, 2007
By 
Diena M. Drury (The Dalles, Oregon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My hubby has been wearing Carhart since I met him, he loves them.They stand up to his working in the aluminum plant here, and his busy (destructive) lifestyle. These are the bamb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry product from Cahartt, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jeans are coming apart around the pockets and zipper area and they were purchased in November! These are very sorry jeans from Cahartt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love Carhartts!, February 19, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves these jeans. He is hard to please when it come to his jeans so that's a huge compliment.
The fit is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ideal Jean, October 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jean fits my husband perfectly. He can wear it for work or going out on the town and look amazing every time. He and I swear by it as it looks good, feels good, and lasts as long as a pair of jeans should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Carhart, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A real letdown.
Carhart has changed factory suppliers and the jeans are not at all the quality of the jeans from a few years ago.

I`ll look for another jeans maker and Carhart has lost a customer forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 289 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's  Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
$40.00 $28.49 - $49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.