Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT
I bought this for my husband...he wanted one that did not have a hood and had lots of pockets...not only does it have pockets on the outside it does have them inside too!! it is a very warm coat!!
Published 21 months ago by shadowkeen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars We love Carhartt, but this cut isn't right
Got this for our 6'2" 19 year old son, who has just about worn out his last Carhartt jacket after about 6 years of heavy duty wear and tear.

The shoulders fit, but the waist was meant for someone who was pregnant or very wide waisted.

We will have to try these on at the store instead of doing mail order.

He'll still get a Carhartt's, just...
Published on August 30, 2012 by CWard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my husband...he wanted one that did not have a hood and had lots of pockets...not only does it have pockets on the outside it does have them inside too!! it is a very warm coat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good workwear OR casual...., November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think this is a great jacket. What, with its style and structure.

I'm 5'-11" (200) lbs. And believe it or not I ordered a Medium.
It fits "snug" with two-layers.....(a t-shirt and mock turtle neck)....or
long sleeve.

Fits just right around back and waist and arms.
the shoulders are snugger than I would like but I feel
a LARGE would be too loose as carharrt runs that way.

What it comes down to is this....if you want to bundle up
with a long sleeve shirt, AND a fleece or a Hoodie under it,,then get a large.

I will wear it casual in moderate weather with just a long sleeve shirt.
So for me medium is fine and looks sharp. Unless you like the loose fit with large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY NICE COAT!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband has had Carhartts before and loved them. He recently ripped the pocket on his barn jacket, so I got this for him for Christmas. I got him the brown jacket and the color is GREAT!! it's not that light tan that is so typical of Carhartts. It looks like it's somewhat weathered, so it isn't near as stiff as a typical new Carhartt would be. It can be worn to shovel the driveway OR wear to work in a business casual office. My husband doesn't usually comment on clothing, but even he has expressed many times how much he likes this coat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars We love Carhartt, but this cut isn't right, August 30, 2012
By 
CWard (New Mexico) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for our 6'2" 19 year old son, who has just about worn out his last Carhartt jacket after about 6 years of heavy duty wear and tear.

The shoulders fit, but the waist was meant for someone who was pregnant or very wide waisted.

We will have to try these on at the store instead of doing mail order.

He'll still get a Carhartt's, just not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing coat, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This coat is awesome. Fits great and is super warm. Got it in my size and it fit very well. I am a 2x and it fit over my belly and was wide enough for my shoulders. Love this coat. If you buy it, get it in your size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a high quality product, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recommend this product because it is of good quality, in addition to the good experience with other Carhartt brand products that proved to be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt Men's Sandstone Multi Pocket Jacket - Quilt Lined., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Sandstone Duck Multi Pocket Jacket - Quilt Lined (Apparel)
This was a gift for my son. He is pleased with this jacket. It looked like it would be very warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical Carhartt Quality but sizing issue, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great coat if your physique is similar to Santa's! The large I ordered fit in the shoulders and sleeves but the waist was too big to wear - big enough to get in the way of any kind of work. Too bad because I thought it looked great and was typical heavy duty quality that Carhartt delivers.

Other issues to consider with this coat: the snap buttons are likely hard to work, especially in cold weather with gloves on. A zipper might have been a better closure. Also, this is a good top layer coat and not one you would wear with just a tee shirt: it's too blousy, gaps with buttons and not that thick.

Net - 4 stars for quality (zipper would have made it 5) but only 3 for sizing. I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lightweight but warm, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
quite warm for its weight, should wear very good as it has very heavy duck material. The duck material is actually
heavy enough to make the coat fairly stiff. I like the extra material around the cuffs, as this area always wears out
the fastest on my coats. Overall seems like a very good medium weight jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.