Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Cold Weather pants!
Fit perfectly! Great pants your anyone looking for pants to wear during very cold days without wearing ski pants! Has a useful zipper that running up until your knee just in case you get too hot. They also have all the essential pockets and the famously known double front knee pads.
Published on January 24, 2013 by Nick Thrane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but tends to shirink badly after first washing
Nice and warm but tends to shrink badly after first washing. I recommend getting a size larger than you would normally wear. Waist was perfect when I got it but after first wash I could barley button it. Length remained fine however. Disappointed in the shrinkage of waist after investing so much money in these pants. :-(
Published 4 days ago by Joyce Whitehead


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Cold Weather pants!, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit perfectly! Great pants your anyone looking for pants to wear during very cold days without wearing ski pants! Has a useful zipper that running up until your knee just in case you get too hot. They also have all the essential pockets and the famously known double front knee pads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt quilt lined pants, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I choose these for my husband because he works nights and it was getting very cold(22 degrees). I ordered a size to large so he could wear his jeans underneath. He loves them--keeps him toasty warm. quality is great as usual with Carhartt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know how I've not owned a pair of these before, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these to use training our dog this past winter and these pants ARE INCREDIBLE. I will always own at least one pair of these from now on, forever. In 20 degree weather I was able to wear just these - no long jones, just these, and was comfortable outside for hours. These things are WARM, but not overly so. And they are so utilitarian, designed to come on and off easily, with zippered legs. I seriously cannot say enough good things about these pants; I've always like Carhartt products, but these are out of this world FANTASTIC (okay, if you live in the Arizona dessert, maybe not for you, but if it gets cold, these are THE pants to have).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome winter work pants!, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a pair of sherpa lined Carhartts that I like, these are better! I put them on without worrying about getting too hot or too cold. I have worn them in -15 to +40 degrees and been comfortable. The quilt lining keeps the wind out also! If you cant stand bibs like me, buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful pant for winter wear, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants are worth their cost. My husband doesn't always want to wear a one piece Carhart or bibs out in the winter weather and sometimes you need more than flannel lined. Sizing runs true to size, he is 6'3" 210 and a 36 x 34 fit perfect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these are great, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the color is very nice. they are warm, fit well at the waist and hips, length is good, they are so durable. i ordered these for my brother and will be ordering a pair for myself next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great fit and quality fast order and shipment really warm and protective in the outdoors..love the extra stitching at the knees
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are great!, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable and easy in and out of. Zip up to the hip. Very warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally Warm, January 15, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually don't write reviews; however, I believe this product warrants one. I work late in the evening where the temperature frequently drops into or below the "teens" (it's been fairly warm at an average of 22-25 degrees in the evening lately however). Before purchasing these carhartt pants, I was wearing multiple layers: thermals, sweatpants, and jeans and was still cold, numbingly so. Since this purchase however, I simply wear some thermals on the coldest of nights along with these pants and am extremely warm (actually, sweating in the 18-24 degree range). I ordered one size large in the waist so as to be able to wear thermals and any other potentially needed layers and they fit very well (with a belt). Length wise, I ordered my typical size and they seem a tad baggy, but not enough to be bothersome.

All in all:
Fit: as expected/excellent

Quality: Typical Carhartt, extremely well built.

Comfort: when first wearing they make take some getting used to as they are quite heavy in comparison to jeans or lightly insulated work pants, which of course can be expected do to the thick insulation and heavy/high grade materials.

Warmth: Exceptional. These will keep you warm with little to no layering underneath (in my experience down to 16 degrees with thermals on, that's the lowest it's been since I've purchased these).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fit and front pockets, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love the fit the front pockets are deeper than dickees I can carry my glock in them and has a little more linning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.