Customer Reviews


609 Reviews
5 star:
 (437)
4 star:
 (112)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra long and heavy duty
This shirt is the best for hard working men. I'm a machinist, welder, and fabricator, and I need something that doesn't tear or come untucked during the workday. Like other reviewers have said, the sizing is quite generous, I wear a medium when I would normally wear a large regular tee shirt. The extra length tucks well into pants and doesn't bunch up. The pocket is...
Published on June 10, 2010 by M. Fagan

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware...
I ordered two of these Carhartt long sleeve shirts, one in "Ash" color, the other "Navy" blue. I've had some trouble finding real cotton long sleeve T-shirts (I mean NOT cotton/algodon which is thin and rough feeling) the reason I bought them at Amazon was I've returned so many bought at JCP and Macy and thought I read the description to trust Amazon. ok, the shirts...
Published on April 26, 2011 by Peleke


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra long and heavy duty, June 10, 2010
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Long Sleeve Workwear Pocket T-Shirt (Apparel)
This shirt is the best for hard working men. I'm a machinist, welder, and fabricator, and I need something that doesn't tear or come untucked during the workday. Like other reviewers have said, the sizing is quite generous, I wear a medium when I would normally wear a large regular tee shirt. The extra length tucks well into pants and doesn't bunch up. The pocket is deep and on the left side, where it doesn't interfere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, well worth the money, December 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Long Sleeve Workwear Pocket T-Shirt (Apparel)
I purchased one of these to wear at work and liked it so much I bought four more. Extra long so it stays tucked in even when you are physically active. Heavyweight cotton. Just a great shirt. I even wear them at home, they are so comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, March 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hard to find a long sleeve T with a pocket, so I was willing to take what I could get. But this T is thick and soft, not like some of the cheaper ones you find. It was odd finding different prices for the colors, but that appears to be due to availability; some were only sold by certain sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt Mens Long Sleeve Workwear, May 24, 2010
By 
P. Fox (Connecticut) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent value. My husband is a union welder and wears these shirts summer and winter. They are worth EVERY extra penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Carhartt Shirt, January 9, 2007
The shirt was the perfect gift for my father-in-law. He loved it. He is an old farmer who freezes all the time. The shirt was a great gift. The product was in great condition and was the color and style I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have 4 of these shirts and I highly recommend them. They have been washed several times now and shrinkage is no problem, the sleeves seem to be the same lenght as when new. I have to buy the tall size because of my long arms and I've had other shirts that the sleeves lose several inches in lenght making them useless to me. These shirts are also very warm and seem to be very well made, just what you would expect from Carhartt. My job has me outside 12 hours through the night and now that its getting colder they are working out perfectly, these have been a great purchase, no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware..., April 26, 2011
By 
Peleke (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered two of these Carhartt long sleeve shirts, one in "Ash" color, the other "Navy" blue. I've had some trouble finding real cotton long sleeve T-shirts (I mean NOT cotton/algodon which is thin and rough feeling) the reason I bought them at Amazon was I've returned so many bought at JCP and Macy and thought I read the description to trust Amazon. ok, the shirts arrived and right away I notice the Ash shirt has that rough feel. Each is made in another country, the Ash is marked 99% cotton and made in Dominican Republic; the blue one is 100% cotton made in Honduras. The Ash shirt shrunk in the first wash so much the sleeves are too short to wear it unless I push up the sleeve. The Blue shirt is fine quality shirt all around. So I'm saying be careful...we just don't know nowdays what we will get for our money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Long Sleeve Shirt, August 12, 2010
By 
Lois E. Mccoy "Lois E." (Boulder, Colorado United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is great work shirt I purchased for a man who works often in a freezer so wears this under his uniform shirt. It stays nice after washing and does not shrink. The Medium is longer than most Medium sized shirts and you can be sure it will stay that way. He wishes it didn't have that logo decoration but it is always covered up so no big deal. I am going to buy a couple more as price is very reasonable and he finds it perfect for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These shirts are HUGE! - Inconsistent sizing, October 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know you might often read people saying things in reviews like "Order a size down" or "Order a size up" etc etc. Maybe you have realized these suggestions tend to be wrong a lot of the time... but let me tell you, with this shirt you ABSOLUTELY have to order down a size unless you are happy with your shirt being oversized (could be ideal for overweight individuals). I would go even further and suggest maybe even order down TWO sizes.

My size is technically a XL reg, which for most shirts, fits me just right. So I ordered an XL for this shirt... what I got was labeled as an XL regular but fit like it was a XXXL tall, it was ginormous! To say I was swimming in the shirt would be an understatement.

Being this is Amazon with their awesome services, I quickly went online and initiated an exchange for a Large. I got my large shirt, and I am happy to say it is a decent enough fit, still a tad big, but I'm sure a run through the wash will take care of that.

So yeah, this is no joke or understatement, order a size down! Also for reference, the shirts I got were made in Mexico.

As for the quality of the shirt, it is top notch! Nice and thick and feels like it will last a lifetime. Most shirts you get nowadays are thin (practically see-through), weak and barely last a month because of companies skimping out on materials to save a few $$, but no expense is spared with this shirt, and you definitely get what you paid for. Also this shirt is pretty long, more so than I personally like but it would be ideal for tucking in. And since it is plenty long, if you go untucked you can rest assure that you won't be getting any wise-cracks every time you bend down to pick something up.

EDIT 1/10/12: I am dropping my star rating to 2. As I mentioned above the sizing for these shirts is massive, but I liked my large charcoal shirt so much I decided to get a lighter colored one, in the Ash color. Since I was reasonably assured by ordering the same size shirt I got last time (a large which fit me pretty nicely), I ordered another large thinking it would be of consistent sizing.

Sadly in this case even the large was WAY too big, in fact it is about 3 inches longer than my other large, and it is also much wider as well. It is not a tall version, the tags and everything on the packaging and shirt say Large, Reg. This is absolutely ridiculous to have this much difference in sizing. This shirt is big enough to be considered a XXL tall by most standards.

For the record, this Ash color is made in Haiti (at least mine was), whereas my other large Charcoal color was made in Mexico. So perhaps if I got a ash colored shirt made in Mexico a large would have fit me consistency with my other shirt, but since we have absolutely no idea what shirt is made where and which one we could get, I feel the inconsistent sizing and standards of these Carhartt shirts is beyond unacceptable. It is sad to think a company like Carhartt is becoming so unreliable, it is getting so hard to find decent/reliable products nowadays and this situation has only soured me even more.

Since there is free return shipping I am sending the overly big large back and am going to try my luck on a Medium sized Ash shirt. I will edit my review with my findings when it arrives.

EDIT 1/13/12: My new replacement medium shirt came in yesterday. It was also made in Haiti. The length of the shirt is identical to the large (it is extremely long for a medium, way too long) but its side-to-side sizing is definitely smaller, almost too small for me (which will shrink even more when I wash it).

Overall the sizing variance is highly unacceptable and I am keeping my star rating to 2. And while I really like these shirts in terms of thickness and look, I am not sure I will dare try to order another color as the sizing may vary as wildly as the sizing between the ash and charcoal colors. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT Quality Long-Sleeve T-Shirt, November 28, 2013
By 
SFC (Greenwood Village, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best long sleeve T-shirt I've ever owned. Fits comfortably, excellent quality/construction, and slightly heavier material than any other tee I've owned -- long or short. Normally, I like XL size, so I ordered that size originally. HUGE. Returned it for a Large Tall. That borders on being just a bit too long (I'm 6"1), but I decided this is the fit I want. A plan large probably would have worked too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Long Sleeve Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
$18.00 $17.49 - $29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.