Customer Reviews


250 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great all around jean.
I would like to first point out that this particular model of jean uses slightly thinner fabric (11.75oz) than some of the other more rugged jeans that Carhartt sells. This model (B13) is the one most commonly found at other Brick and Mortar retailers (Sears etc).

For everyday use I have found this model of jean to be plenty durable and very consistent in the...
Published on December 27, 2009 by W. Manro

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazed at how thin the denim for these are compared to "signature" work dungaree
Very thin compared to Carhartt "Signature" denim work dungarees... With there being only a roughly $2.50 price difference I would honestly order the signature dungarees if you are buying them for everyday work wear. I think the only bonus may be during the summer when these might be more comfortable when it is really hot and humid out. As with other pairs I have ordered I...
Published on February 12, 2012 by Honest Ed


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great all around jean., December 27, 2009
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Washed Denim Work Dungaree Jean B13 (Apparel)
I would like to first point out that this particular model of jean uses slightly thinner fabric (11.75oz) than some of the other more rugged jeans that Carhartt sells. This model (B13) is the one most commonly found at other Brick and Mortar retailers (Sears etc).

For everyday use I have found this model of jean to be plenty durable and very consistent in the sizing. I'm primarily using these as work wear but as I'm in an office setting I'm not very hard on them.

A few points:
The right "leg" pocket is perfect for more modestly sized smart-phones.
The left "leg" pocket is quite narrow and deep.
The main pockets are nice and deep and are not denim all the way down.
The "watch" pocket is very shallow and mostly useless.
These have a relaxed fuller fit so if you like 'em tight these won't do it.

All in all a good "everyday" pair of jean if you need a few extra pockets for your daily work life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazed at how thin the denim for these are compared to "signature" work dungaree, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very thin compared to Carhartt "Signature" denim work dungarees... With there being only a roughly $2.50 price difference I would honestly order the signature dungarees if you are buying them for everyday work wear. I think the only bonus may be during the summer when these might be more comfortable when it is really hot and humid out. As with other pairs I have ordered I went up a size in the waist as they run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, February 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these as a gift for my son-in-law. He was having a hard time finding any and I thought..(idea) Amazon might just have them. And they did! He is a very hard person to please but he was greatly impressed and said he would like another pair sometime soon! They are durable and practical for the kind of work that he does. They wash wonderfully well and look just as good as the day I gave them to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good look, feel and fit, November 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These jeans are perfect for my impossible to fit and harder to please son. I could not find his tall, thin size anywhere else. It was a bonus that the jeans looked and felt good, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Henry, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are very heavy made pants, they also fit great. They wear the perfect size, and was the perfect length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sized correctly - way too small., November 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants were supposed to be 42" waist, but they measured 40" and way too small. We were disappointed because this style is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carhartt, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband has been wearing Carhartt jeans for a few years now. They fit well, and wash & wear well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Run long, July 12, 2013
By 
kelson (Montvale, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Always wear a 30 inch inseam. When I tried these on they were very long. Perhaps they were mislabeled. The waist seemed a little snug as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I ordered 35 waist but size runs very small, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 35 waist where I normally wear a 34 waist on levy's, wrangler and Lucky seven. These are extremely small and there's no way the size is a 35. I did not like the fit at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tool pocket wore through within six months., December 2, 2012
This review is from: Carhartt Men's Washed Denim Work Dungaree Jean B13 (Apparel)
I don't think that it is too much to expect one year's service out of a set of work dungarees, but apparently I'm wrong. I carry tools around all day at work in the tool pockets. And two out of the four pairs I bought in July have worn through the tool pockets already. Carhartt could do with a better quality denim for work dungarees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Men's Washed Denim Work Dungaree Jean B13
$45.00 $29.99 - $59.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.