Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGH QUALITY HOODY
The surprise about this jacket was not only its high quality of material and construction, but its warmth relative to its modest weight.
An unusually fine value.
Published on October 6, 2012 by Chicago fan

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small
Ordered this in an XL and as normal for carhartt it should hav been big. But instead it was too small. Sizing not normal carhartt sizing.
Published on November 7, 2011 by Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGH QUALITY HOODY, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The surprise about this jacket was not only its high quality of material and construction, but its warmth relative to its modest weight.
An unusually fine value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased a christmas gift - recipient says they like it, January 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my sister for Christmas and she says she enjoys it a lot. Much nicer than a pullover hoody with the front zipper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Incredible quality - Incorrect Sizing, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Women's Sherpa Hooded Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Pros-
The fabric, the stitching style, the seams , lightweight, very warm - cute color (the light purple)
Cons -
Size! I usually wear a S or XS. Reading some reviews - I ordered an M and guess what? It fits me like a glove!
Honestly they need to match the sizing to US (normal women)sizes - unless they are selling them for Junior-sizes - in which case they should stop marketing these jackets for 'women' :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great basic zip-up hoodie, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So far this zip-up hoodie is great! I got it in dark brown and its pretty true to color. Its a thicker sweater but not too heavy (I live in the southwest were it can be tough to find sweaters that are anything more than t-shirt fabric) and its Carrhart, great quality.
I noticed on prior posts the sizing was an issue for some people. I am 115lbs and about 5'61/2, I ordered a XS and it seems to fit perfect (though i haven't washed it yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and warm, January 13, 2012
This review is from: Carhartt Women's Sherpa Hooded Sweatshirt (Apparel)
My girl loves this. It is a very heavy sweatshirt and most of the time when she wears it, she doesn't need a jacket. The fluffy soft hoodie is a nice feature. The size is spot on. After several washes the color is still great. It's a Carhartt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, November 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered this in an XL and as normal for carhartt it should hav been big. But instead it was too small. Sizing not normal carhartt sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.