Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket
This jacket is warmer than I expected, and looks quite nice. The sherpa lining is only on the collar, not throughout the jacket, in case you might have thought otherwise (I initially made that mistake). A previous review said the jacket ran small, and I'm usually either an XS or S depending on the brand (but usually small - I'm a 34A with 26" waist) so I ordered S but...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Comfortable
I thought this jacket looked great so I bought it. As soon as you put it on you are happy. It's soft and very comfortable. I would have given it a higher rating, but after washing it once in cold water, it faded significantly. I'm glad I got it on sale.
Published on January 16, 2012 by Andrew's Mom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Women's Sherpa Sweat Jacket (Apparel)
This jacket is warmer than I expected, and looks quite nice. The sherpa lining is only on the collar, not throughout the jacket, in case you might have thought otherwise (I initially made that mistake). A previous review said the jacket ran small, and I'm usually either an XS or S depending on the brand (but usually small - I'm a 34A with 26" waist) so I ordered S but it's big for me and I'll be exchanging it for the smaller size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for fall, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is a stylish, medium weight sweatshirt that is cute and comfortable. However, it does not stop wind, and would not be good for cold weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Comfortable, January 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought this jacket looked great so I bought it. As soon as you put it on you are happy. It's soft and very comfortable. I would have given it a higher rating, but after washing it once in cold water, it faded significantly. I'm glad I got it on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carhartt Women's Sherpa Sweat Jacket (Apparel)
I usually wear a medium or large. I ordered this in large.

The shoulders are droopy, making it look like it's too large, yet the body fit is really snug. I can only wear this over a light shirt. An XL would have been way too big in the shoulders.

But my biggest issue is the sleeves. The sleeves are extremely tight. I put this on over a 3/4 length T-shirt and the T-shirt sleeves bunched up, and I couldn't adjust them, so no way can I wear this with a 3/4 shirt. If I put it on over a short-sleeved T-shirt, I have to reach in and pull the sleeves down. I can wear it over a long-sleeved T-shirt if I hold the sleeves while putting on the jacket. A sweater or heavy shirt cannot fit underneath it at all.

And unlike the product photo, the sleeves come down to the middle of my hands! And I have LONG arms. I'm 5'9". I know some like sleeves covering half their hands, but I don't! I can roll up the sleeves but then the bottom of the sleeve detail is covered.

On the positive side, I like the length. It reaches the lower end of my rear, so better coverage than other fleece jackets I've tried.

Bottom line: If I had tried this on in a local store, I wouldn't have purchased it. I don't know if I will return it or not. It is really warm. As soon as I tried it on in my house over a T-shirt, I was too hot. I just haven't decided if it's worth keeping, considering I can only wear it when I have a light short-sleeved or long-sleeved shirt on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cozy, soft, & well made jacket, July 12, 2012
By 
J. Smith (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Carhartt Women's Sherpa Sweat Jacket is exactly what I was looking for. Living in Los Angeles the weather can get cool but not really cold. This jacket is well made & is even softer after washing for the first time with no shrinking (I wash all my clothes in cold to preserve the colors & low temps in the dryer). The fabric is thick & cozy but soft at the same time. I like the button details & unique color. I got it in glacier which appears grey in the photos online but is actually taupe color in reality. This jacket can go with practically any outfit. It is a nice flatering fitted fit without being too tight & is a great length. True to size. I am very happy with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm, cute, comfortable, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'7" and on the heavy side. I love this jacket, fits great around my tummy area, I purchased an XL. The sleeves run long but I like that. Also, the sleeves are kind of slim fitting, especially on the forearm area, up by your upper arm it is just right, and I have bigger upper arms. I love that it is warm enough but not too warm for someone hot-blooded like me. Our winter's here get down into the teens and twenties, this coat with a long sleeve shirt underneath and a scarf is plenty warm for running errands around town. Very happy with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great casual jacket, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this jacket in a x-small and it fits great (I am 5'0 and 110 lbs). Right now in Southern California there has been some cold days and this jacket definitely keeps me warm and it is also soft. One thing though, the black color looks different in the picture. It is more of a faded black, which I didn't mind at all because the jacket still looks and feels good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally I found it, December 13, 2012
By 
anh nguyen (Berkeley, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once upon a time, I had this lovely brown jacket that was both flattering and warm enough for someone who lives in the bay area. After two years it got worn out, and after that I'd been searching for another jacket that can produce the same quality. I bought a lot of (reasonably priced) jackets during the last two years; many were flimsy at best. I decided to take a chance on this one, and as it arrived today, I knew immediately that the search was over. The jacket has what I asked for: a youthful look, flattering color, comfort and warmth -- it has the same thick material as my last beloved jacket. Today is in the mid of Dec at Berkeley and it's been chilly the whole day, but I know that the jacket would keep me warm for the whole winter to come, after all, the same thickness had protected me throughout two whole days at Ithaca. I've wanted a minimalist jacket, one that is warm and not too big; one that is comfortable and fashionable enough so you can put it on and take it off with ease, and now I have it. I couldn't be any more pleased with the appearance; once I tried it on today, I thought I was Audrey Parker from Haven, isn't that she wore it in some episodes?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket but runs small, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the look of this jacket and it feels soft and warm, however, it runs small. I normally wear a medium and bought a large in this jacket because I wanted some extra roominess. It still ended up feeling snug. The look of the jacket in the photo is a little misleading because to me, it looked to be more like a typical jacket but in reality, it's more like a sweatshirt jacket with the added collar, pockets and design. Also, I can see how washing it will likely deform the look of it so I'm a little leery of that when that time comes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really like this jacket, May 14, 2012
By 
Kat (Southern California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this before I went up to Northern California for a wedding last winter. I needed a coat that would be warm but look nice over my bridesmaid dress from the car to the wedding and reception. This was perfect. It looks better than your average jacket and it is warmer than a sweater. plus it has pockets so that worked out great for my iphone, lip gloss, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carhartt Women's Sherpa Sweat Jacket
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.