Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Mine said "made in the US" which made me happier 😊 It is what I was hoping for as far as size, fabric and color (by the way it is the only beige I ever found online or in store.) 😋
Published 7 months ago by Marjolaine Meeker

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made in China, not USA
I have two problems with this product. The first problem is in the description.

The product is described on the page with a description that ends with "Made in USA/Imported." I have discovered that what this means is that it is (probably) a crap shoot as to whether you will receive a bandana made in the USA or one made in China (or possibly elsewhere). I...
Published on August 25, 2011 by Joseph B. Short


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made in China, not USA, August 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have two problems with this product. The first problem is in the description.

The product is described on the page with a description that ends with "Made in USA/Imported." I have discovered that what this means is that it is (probably) a crap shoot as to whether you will receive a bandana made in the USA or one made in China (or possibly elsewhere). I don't like that. Tell me where the one I buy is made. That's not asking much. I thought I was getting a bandana made in the USA, only to discover it is made in China.

The other problem I have is that this bandana comes with a product/UPC label that left a layer of sticky glue when I removed it. I used the lint-remover method with some packing tape to get it off. After using three or four strips of tape, I think I got it all.

I bought this from Supermart. Shipping was quick and the bandana was well-packaged. It is only that the country of origin is unclear and confusing, and there is no opportunity to choose an American-made product over a Chinese-made destroy-American-jobs substitute.

Other than that, this is a pretty decent bandana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap asymmetrical low quality, April 16, 2013
By 
kiwi (here n' there) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These hankies are cheap, asymmetrical and of low-quality. They are rough to the touch even after washing with fabric softener. The edges curl at the seams and the dimensions were uneven straight out of the package. This means I cannot fold into a square or a diamond as the edges don't completely match up. Really disappointed with this product. They wouldn't be worth 3 for 99 cents. Made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality. Stiff fabric., October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm having a horrible time finding a REAL handkerchief on amazon. This is the 2nd batch I've ordered from the 2nd vendor. Both have claimed to be a quality product made of 100% cotton. These bandanas are of CHEAP quality, paper thin fabric. I doubt it's 100% cotton. They are NOT printed on both sides. What I find very odd is I have good Hav-a-hank bandanas already. I don't remember where I got them, but they are of superior quality than these. Do not buy if you plan on using them for real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 100% Cotton? I'm not so sure..., July 12, 2014
While not labeled, I do not believe this is 100% cotton, as I was expecting. I purchase a second one in a different shade of green and the quality of that one is significantly better. And labeled as 100% cotton. This is a shoddy product. No where near the quality of the other. Thinking it is a 50/50 cotton/poly blend. Definite disappointment. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made in China, June 25, 2014
By 
MICH OBATA (san gabriel, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Item description says made in USA/ imported. What a bulls*** description.
Made in China.
Might as well get one of the cheaper ones on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i probably didn't read the description right but at least its a useful bandana. I was about to give 2 stars ..., September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought it was going to be the exact same color as the picture but it came out really bright... i probably didn't read the description right but at least its a useful bandana. I was about to give 2 stars but since its useful I gave it 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mine said "made in the US" which made me happier 😊 It is what I was hoping for as far as size, fabric and color (by the way it is the only beige I ever found online or in store.) 😋
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad experience, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got a usa flag instead on a navy blue bandana! Got my refund but mad because the time i waited for it to come in the mail. And to find out that i got something else!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little scatchy at first, but have washed & ..., December 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A little scatchy at first, but have washed & dryed 10 times or so and it's still bright, but now is much softer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's soft, square, hemmed and white with black paisley. It's perfect and well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.