Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Caroline mini doll is among the best
I am an adult collector, though I also buy for my daughter and granddaughter who is 9. I was delighted with this mini doll, especially her curly long hair which seems softer than the other mini dolls. Caroline's story is one that needed to be told, re: the War of 1812, of interest to both Canadians and Americans. This plus the set of Caroline's six volume story would...
Published on September 23, 2012 by M. Vitek

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for young girls.
Do NOT give this to a young girl. She will not appreciate this is an American Girl doll. You'll find it with the head ripped off, clothes removed, in the bottom of the toy box. Keep it until she's 10--12 years old.
Published 8 months ago by Ruth Lupton


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Caroline mini doll is among the best, September 23, 2012
By 
M. Vitek "MagTag" (Hilton Head Island, SC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
I am an adult collector, though I also buy for my daughter and granddaughter who is 9. I was delighted with this mini doll, especially her curly long hair which seems softer than the other mini dolls. Caroline's story is one that needed to be told, re: the War of 1812, of interest to both Canadians and Americans. This plus the set of Caroline's six volume story would be an outstanding gift for any girl aged 8 to 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
This is one of my favorite AG mini dolls. Her light pink dress and pale blond hair make a lovely combination. If you don't want to spend a hundred dollars on the full-size version, but love the beautiful Caroline doll, this is a nice item to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing gift, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
I purchased this doll as well as the full length book for my niece for her birthday. She loved it. It may have been her favorite gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty and sweet, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
Be careful. A few of these dolls have what I would consider to be very ugly faces. This Caroline doll, however, is really a beautiful little doll with quality dress and hair. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
purchased this as a gift for my younger cousin , she was really pleased with the item I would consider getting her and my granddaughter more of these dolls in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but adorable, January 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
This is a doll's doll so it is not big. I would not pay full price but on sale, totally worth it. Hey, it was cheaper than getting the 18" Caroline doll, LOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute mini rendition of newest historical, Caroline, January 24, 2013
By 
T. Hann (central OH, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
This little mini Caroline is just as cute as her full size counterpart. She completes my set of minis that I needed to go with the regular size dolls. I love American Girl but I always come to Amazon for the mini dolls since they have such good prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great doll for regular size AG Doll, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
My daughter has several of the full size AG dolls, and this one is a great size for her big AG to have as her own doll. Great idea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Girl = Perfect, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
My daughter (10) loved getting this doll. Caroline is beautiful and the details are perfect. Everything American Girl does is so well-done, and this doll is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True American Girl Quality!, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) (Paperback)
Great quality for such a tiny doll and wonderful attention to detail. I just wish I would have purchased more at the awesome price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls)
Caroline Mini Doll (American Girls Collection Mini Dolls) by Kathleen Ernst (Paperback - August 30, 2013)
$23.99 $21.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.