Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Ice Carpet (Set of 2) Mats Walkway Home Safety
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Ice Carpet (Set of 2) Mats Walkway Home Safety


Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • No installation is necessary
  • The Ice Carpet stays where you put it
  • Lay them end to end or side by side to fit any space
  • 10 ft. long x 18" wide
  • Set of 2
See more product details

Lawn & Garden Deals & Markdowns Lawn & Garden Deals & Markdowns


Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number 51924
Item Weight3.8 ounces
Product Dimensions18.5 x 5.5 x 11 inches
Colorbrown
Item Package Quantity1
  
Additional Information
ASINB003545EI6
Best Sellers Rank #132,956 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight3.8 ounces
Date First AvailableFebruary 17, 2009
  
Feedback
 

Product Description

Keep Your Walks Slip-Free!

Prevent slips, skids and tumbles on your entrance walk and sidewalk even on thick accumulations of ice and snow. The Ice Carpet uses a unique combination of non-skid material and tough layered fibers to help provide surefootedness on your walks after it snows.

If snow or ice accumulates on the Ice Carpet, simply sweep it off with a broom.

No installation is necessary. The Ice Carpet stays where you put it. Set of 2. Lay them end to end or side by side to fit any space. 10 ft. long x 18" wide.

Customer Reviews

They do work but you will need a set each year if you have high traffic.
Janet Thompson
If there is any kind of real traffic to the door you are using this for, it will fall apart within a week, as mine did.
S. Adams
It just lays there, still stiff as cardbord, not conforming to any steps or poch.
Jonathan P. Saltzman

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By S. Adams on February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase
I have bought these every year for at least the last 3 years. Probably more like 4 or 5 years. This latest set costs way more than what I paid in previous years and it is a much cheaper, crappier product than the previous ones I used. It is way thinner than it used to be and flimsy as all hell. If there is any kind of real traffic to the door you are using this for, it will fall apart within a week, as mine did. Very frustrating and disappointing as I used to really like this product. Otherwise I would not have kept buying it every year... I will have to seek alternate solutions now. Because this definitely won't do. Does not do the job and (!) makes a mess on my front porch. No thanks!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful By L. A. on November 22, 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought two sets of these based on others' good reviews. When I got them, I wasn't sure how useful they would be for my application for older dogs going down a slope with pavers, across deck, etc. The material is similar to thin cut cocoa mat and they come rolled up, so they didn't lie flat at first, but once they get wet with rain/snow, they will lie perfectly flat and are great. Before these, my oldest dog had been having a terrible time with slipping on the ice and wet wood deck this winter and my younger dog also slipped and fell running across the deck; both are doing well on these. I would highly recommend them!
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By helco33 on January 5, 2013
I have a home office and wanted to be sure clients wouldn't slip on the way in. I laid the carpet on top of the first snow that fell. Good traction. Great. But ... when I tried to pick it up there had been some melt underneath it, and the carpet was frozen to the walkway. Attempts to remove it, even with an ice scraper, caused it to shred completely. So okay, I'll leave it on the path until there's a thaw. Only instead of a thaw we got more snow -- which was now on top of the carpet. And I couldn't even shovel effectively because the shovel kept snagging on the carpet. When I was finally able to remove the carpet it was a pile of useless shreds. What a waste!
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By alice on December 9, 2011
These are not worth the $$$. they seem to be made from coconut shells and are full of holes and shred all over. thin thin thin they would blow off your walkway or steps and disintegrate in short order. Don't waste your money
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Gator61 on December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase
We think these do a good job. You have to roll them up if it is still snowing because if to much snow gets on them and you try to lift the mat it will tear. Otherwise they work well...we don't expect them to last thru to many Winters
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By crickett on September 6, 2011
I bought this set to put down on the wheelchair ramp to my home, because the ramp was completely unusable during times when we had snow and/or ice. Although the directions say to put them down on top of the snow, I found that did not work very well. Instead, I attached them to the clean wheelchair ramp with a staple gun, so they would not slip. That provided the traction needed to prevent both my husband and me from going tumbling when I was guiding him down the ramp in his wheelchair. Without attaching the mats, they simply slid around. Once they were attached, they worked beautifully! Unfortunately, they only lasted through one winter and now I must buy more before Old Man Winter rears his ugly head again. I would recommend purchasing them if you can attach them to the surface on which you are using them. I just wish they were more sturdy, so I wouldn't have to buy them every winter.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Jonathan P. Saltzman on January 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
I guess I must not understand how this ice carpet works. You shovel your steps, you lay this piece of fiber down and.... it doesn't cling to the steps or the risers. It just lays there, still stiff as cardbord, not conforming to any steps or poch. It's more of a safety hazard than using ice-melting pellets. (The directions are very minimal, too. Do you place this on top of snow and ice? Do you get it wet so it will "conform" to the shape of your steps? What's to prevent further slippage? The photo used in the item description is very, very, very misleading.)

Live and learn, I guess. Save your money. Buy ice-melting pellets.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Linda M Jefferson on July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase
Carpet sheds constantly and not very durable. The concept is a great idea , but product does not live up to expectations.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again