Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 24, 2011
Its a nice Bag.well made. At first hand, felt it could be a little bigger, but then the camcorder and the cables, charger easily fit into it. It also two side pockets with zip which can be used to place point and shoot cameras . Overall nice quality.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon September 20, 2014
DESCRIPTION
> A well built and well designed bag for a very compact system, such as for M4/3 cameras.
> Depending on the camera and lens choices, the Case Logic can hold a camera and 3 lens system. A camera with a compact lens can slide in sideways (with one or two lenses in the adjacent compartment), while a camera with a long lens can slide in lens-down (and there will still be room in the adjacent compartment for one medium size lens or two compact lens)
> The side pockets are useful for an extra battery and a "lipstick" lens brush. The other pocket could hold set of extension tubes or a very compact slave flash such as PLR Studio Series Pro Slave Flash Includes Mounting Bracket For The Panasonic Lumix Digital SLR Cameras. Note that this little flash can be used with any brand of camera, not just Lumix.
> The compartment divider is adjustable and removable if you want to use the Case Logic as a one-compartment bag for a larger video camera.

A BETTER ALTERNATIVE
> The LowePro Edit 110 Lowepro Edit 110 Camcorder and Camera Bag is almost identical, except
> The zipper of the LowePro opens to the front rather than to the back.
> The top flap of the LowePro continues down the front side of the case as a flap, and secures with a Velcro closure. That means you can leave the top unzippered for quick access, but with the contents protected, and safe from accidentally dumping out if you lean over by the flap and Velcro closure. I leave the bag unzippered when I'm wearing it, but zipper-up when I take the bag off, for extra security.
> The LowePro has a ~4"x6" zippered pocket on the front of the case beneath the flap which is very useful for stowing small items, such as extra memory cards and filters. There is a smaller zippered compartment on the inside top, but I use that only for my lens cloth.
> The LowePro has a belt-loop on the back side, which is secured by Velcro---I find this extraordinarily useful because it prevents the bag from flopping around or swinging wildly (for example when getting out of a car). I wear the LowePro as though it is a "belt-loop" case, but with the shoulder strap for extra support. So for example, I wear the case even when driving, which means that my camera is always at hand, not on the back seat.
> The LowePro has two small loops on the upper back corners, from which (with small carabineers) you can hang accessories, such as a small monopod Norazza Monopod-lightweight TD140
> I use the LowePro for a Lumix DX7 system with a 14-28mm pancake lens, a 20mm f1.7 lens, and a 45-150mm lens. The Case-Logic may be slightly taller, and may accept larger lenses, but if I were looking for a larger case, I'd look at the LowePro Edit 110's bigger brothers the 120 Lowepro Edit 120 Camcorder Bag - Black and 130 Lowepro Edit 130 Video Bag - Bordeaux Red.
> I purchased two Case Logic cases before the LowePro (returned one, the other is in my "regifting" drawer), and found them well made, but both had serious design flaws. The DCG-305 is a better designed case, but not as ergonomic as the LowePro.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 14, 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This vine review cycle was a great opportunity to review SMALL camera cases. If your camera is of the retractable lens design such as the Canon Powershot G11 it will fit inside a Lowepro santiago series case, with the -30 offering an extra inch of space inside the protective shell for SMALL accessories. To compare the differences, I have a review in the Lowepro santiago 30 case Lowepro Santiago 30 Camera Case (Black) which covers its strengths and size constraints.

While the camera shrunk the aftermarket case did too yielding small and inexpensive protection for cameras which shipped sans case for cost reasons. Of the "small camera" cases, the caselogic did a shrink of the older SLR full size case - one internal pocket, 2 outside pockets, and an opening top design. It is substantially larger inside than the Lowepro - if they could only make the hard side finish Lowepro offers and the room Caselogic offers it would be a killer camera case, but for now we are limited to one or the other.

A pleasant surprise inside the caselogic design was the removal of all the velcro that appears inside a vast number of large cases in an effort to simplify construction. I've opened up alot of these cases and while they look pretty at first, somewhere functionality was lost - the velcro picked up lint & hair or its just not strong enough for a 300mm lens. Given the shurnk nature of Caselogics' design they put a corner pocket inside that you could put a small detachable lens (EG Olympus PEN) or if its in the way, fold it back into the corner for more room in the main compartment. It's permanently stitched in so no way to loose it and won't do a velcro RRRRRiip should you overstuff it.

The caselogic has a good volume, and 2 cargo zippered pouches for filters, memory cards, thin cables, and even the new miniature chargers on the sides. Under the flap they put another good size pocket for AA batteries X 8 ea or SD cards. Altogether it is styled around the traditional camera case, it just fits in the palm of your hand. The body of my E300 from Olympus does sit in the case with the display on the floor and the lens pointed up, and can handle up to a 50mm lens and still zip it shut, so the case can hold larger cameras, just careful of the lens length.

For accessories, it's already got the pockets, but for that use you start thinking of the velcro lined cases you previously used - the main compartment (other than the pocket corner foldout) is just wide open space. For tiny cameras you might want that velcro design if you plan on taking power cords, hdmi cords, etc inside as well. The side pockets don't hold power cables very well; they're designed for filters, lens caps, up to 54 mm or any circular object. I tried stuffing coiled cables in but depth became an issue. The battery pouch in the lid is about the best way to carry a cable attachment and not have it scratch your camera (e.g. ac adapter / charger + usb cable) - there is room for small adapters on the market now to fit in that pocket. Speaking of the inside flap pocket, it's zipper closure is left to hang down into the main camera area with no protection. Lowepro always covers zippers in their stowed position with a leather flap to prevent them from scratching contents. It's those nice touches that set Lowepro's products into the 5 star class.

To sum it up - it's a shrunk down camera bag as we always put our SLR 35mm's in - and can handle mid size DLSRs up to a point. Great bag to go out for the day, but not something you'd use on an expedition with the soft skin material offering little more than scratch protection to your camera. It wins on volume, but looses on ruggedness compared to Lowepro's hard sided shell design on the Santiago 20 and 30. Keeping in mind that amazon Vine just drops these products in your lap for review, I tried multiple cameras, recorders, microphones, and the best fit in Caselogic was the Canon HFS series video cameras which fill the bag perfectly with the video light attached as if it was designed for them from canon. Mine is now the permanent home for a HFS10 w/ light and BP-82 battery + charger & cables. It makes the best use of the size with nothing getting bent or pushed in the case. The light holds the top flap zipper out of the way. It also lets your $1K video setup look cheap when walking with it compared to a $250 Lowepro bag, and with no mfgr names like canon or nikon on the outside leaves thieves clueless as to the contents.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
The dimensions given are accurate, but this camcorder bag is for newer (smaller) camcorders. I wanted to put my older camcorder (so old it uses Hi-8 tapes) in it along with all its accessories. Unfortunately, the camcorder itself would not even fit.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
This is a well-made product and a good value. But, it's pretty small. It'll hold and protect your camera, and that's about it. If you wanna stuff a charger, extra batteries, extra memory, lens filters, etc., you may want to look at something else.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Well made and the size is perfect for the video camera and a few accessories. I do wish that he divider inside was Velcro attached rather that sewn in. It is great for keeping things from wandering off and it definately will protect the camera.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
I bought this for my camcorder, it was a little bit big for the model I have , but it was still well protected , and it abled me to carry my digital camera as well as all the extra things like charges and extra batteries and memory cards
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2012
This bag is very small. I can barely fit my camcorder into it. The picture had me thinking it was larger, but that is probably my fault for not investigating more before my purchase. The overall quality is good, but I wish it was larger.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2010
Finding a case for the Panasonic DMC-G1 is next to impossible. I ordered two other cases from on-line vendors and neither was able to hold this camera, i.e. case was too small. I think most vendors think the Panasonic G1 (124x84x45mm) is the same size as the GF1 (119x71x36.3mm). This case is able to hold the camera with a 14-45mm lens. A little room remains in the main compartment to allow the Panasonic 45-200mm lens to fit while attached to the camera. The case is not large enough to store a second lens, unless the lens attached to the camera body is a 20mm pancake lens. The camera rests in the main compartment with the camera on its side, pointing left-right. Sewn into the main compartment is a padded divider, that could be used to create a section to store a second lens, assuming a 20mm lens is attached to the camera. The two side, zippered compartments are large enough for small accessories such as spare battery, memory cards, lens cloths, etc. In addition, there is a zippered compartment on the inside of the main compartment lid. Case Logic provides a shoulder strap.

This is not my preferred case type, but it does provide inexpensive protection for my camera. I like cases that allow the camera weight to be carried by the camera's strap, i.e the camera strap extends through the case. Due to fact that the camera is now discontinued, the manufacturer's case (DMW-PGS18XEK)for this camera appears to be available only from Great Britain. I received one quote for overseas purchase and shipping for [...], or [...] based on today's exchange rate.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I purchased this bag when I purchased a Vixia camcorder. It fits, but if you have other things in the second inside "cubby", it fits very snugly. I would recommend it though! It's very well made and durable.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.