Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Case
There's not much to say about CD/DVD cases, as they are generally similar to eachother. This one turns out to be a special one for me since its outer shell is rigid, yet very light. This is a great case at a great price. It holds about 24 CDs or DVDs. I'd recommend it.
Published on August 27, 2009 by M.Z.

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not as rigid as I expected.
It seems these reviews are not for a specific case logic case, but instead are for a variety lumped together. Did not know this when I purchased mine.
This review is for the EVW-24 BLUE logic case.
Between the description and reviews, I expected a hard, molded case. I thought it would be cloth covered plastic or something. I own a number of the case logic...
Published 9 months ago by Richard G Bingham II


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Case, August 27, 2009
By 
M.Z. (Miami Beach, FL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Case Logic EVW-24 EVA Molded 24 Capacity CD/DVD Case (Blue) (Electronics)
There's not much to say about CD/DVD cases, as they are generally similar to eachother. This one turns out to be a special one for me since its outer shell is rigid, yet very light. This is a great case at a great price. It holds about 24 CDs or DVDs. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, sturdy case, March 31, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic EVW-24 EVA Molded 24 Capacity CD/DVD Case (Blue) (Electronics)
Very nice case, seems durable and well built; the hard outer case offers plenty of protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, slim, January 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use it to store my kids DVDs on my car. I recommend it if you don't intend to store too many discs.

Pros:
- hard cover, so it protects well the DVDs
- slim design, thinner than other models I've seen

Cons:
- only 24 discs capacity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case!, July 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I Love this CD/DVD case. It's very durable, not that heavy and I don't have to worry about my cds. It would've been nice though if there was a handle on this, but it's still a Great case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expectations Met, July 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We ordered two of these cases for travel. They provide a good defense against being smashed in your suitcase and putting your CD's and DVDs at risk. We would recommend these to anyone that wants to use them for travel. Love the red.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not as rigid as I expected., October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic EVW-24 EVA Molded 24 Capacity CD/DVD Case (Blue) (Electronics)
It seems these reviews are not for a specific case logic case, but instead are for a variety lumped together. Did not know this when I purchased mine.
This review is for the EVW-24 BLUE logic case.
Between the description and reviews, I expected a hard, molded case. I thought it would be cloth covered plastic or something. I own a number of the case logic external drive cases, and expected it to be similar, however, it's much more flexible and to me doesn't offer near the projection that the drive cases offer. While it does offer some protection, not near as much as I expected. If you plan to have the case inside other bags, such as a good suit case, then it should work fine. If it's in your car and someone sits on it, or puts a heavy item on it, not sure how well it would hold up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking rigid protection for CDs, November 29, 2008
I'm a big fan of Case Logic as its one of the few CD keepers whose slots are wide enough to hold the CD artwork and booklet. This is one of their best looking cases. It features a rigid cloth shell and a wrap-around zipper. The handle is sturdy and lightly padded. The only downside to this case is the beveled corners might smoosh your CD booklets more than square shaped cases. A capacity of 128 is the right combination of capacity and weight. (Have you lifted a fully loaded 250+ keeper? ugh!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, September 18, 2013
By 
reit "reit" (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic EVW-24 EVA Molded 24 Capacity CD/DVD Case (Blue) (Electronics)
I needed to slip this in an already semi full backpack and was pleased that it was indeed about 1.5 inches thick. The blue is more of a navy blue and not a bright blue like in the picture which I didn't care for as much but functionally it will help me keep all my bootable media organized and unscratched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, Very Sturdy, March 6, 2010
By 
Amazon shopper "BK" (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great looking case, bought one in black and red. Good value for money and the shell is very firm and should protect contents exceedingly well. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, yet durable, November 1, 2008
By 
Jessica Elliott (Streator, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed an inexpensive (and hopefully with free shipping) case to hold my 7 year-old's ps2 games & DVDs. This item fits the bill.

Ours has a blue fabric overlayer, so even though it says "molded" and is certainly stronger than a cardboard top, it is not a plastic molded hard case. Since it is fabric, the zipper tends to curl back on the fabric and you have to pull it down slightly to zip it. But my 7 year old is able to use it and hasn't broken it, so I'm betting this was a good purchase (at a good price with free shipping) that will last until he needs a larger one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.