Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little case!
I'm very pleased with my choice. I wanted something that would protect our new gps and this does the job very well. The case is very hard and zippers the gps screen in. Eliminating the possibility of it sliding out of it's case. A lot of the cases I looked at didn't mention the exact gps model we purchased, which has the larger 4.3 inch screen (garmin nuvi, 255W). This...
Published on December 1, 2008 by V. Robinson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is semi- hard case, it is too bulky for small 4.3" slim GPS
I bought it for 4.3" display 265WT.
Semi- hard case design will protect my GPS.
It is too bulky for GPS, inner space is more than 3 times of GPS size.
I wish it was smaller and tight fit on GPS
or it should be larger to keep windshield mount and cable inside.
The size is just in the middle.

I recommend not to buy.
Published on July 21, 2009 by Young Park


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too big, June 20, 2009
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
the pic makes the case look like a snug fit, but it is actually much bigger then the GPS device it is intended for. this causes it to bounce around inside. the neoprene Incase seems like it would be a much better choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit bulki, November 25, 2008
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
It's good but bit bulki. It is not flexible fabric to fit in anything. it is basically carry on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate for the advertised purpose, January 6, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
This is a really nice case, and if you use your 4.3" Garmin Nuvi or similarly-shaped GPS stand-alone (i.e. running on battery and not mounted anywhere) it will protect it adequately. For any other purpose it's inadequate. Too big for the Nuvi alone, it's far too small to hold the GPS and its associated power supply/mounting device.

Even if you leave those items in your car, inviting a break-in, you'll give your GPS better protection by buying a less expensive case fitted to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Case Too Large, September 21, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
I purchased the case for my new Magellan 1412 4.3 GPS. The unit fits fine in the case but the case is way too thick for it's intended purpose. The GPS is small enough to travel in your shirt pocket but not when placed in the case.

The 'hard' shell case is not really hard. It is cardboard.

I am disappointed with the case quality. I'd value the product at about five bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but too small, December 1, 2008
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
This case is of good construction, etc., but it's too small to hold all that is necessary. I would look for something a bit larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GPS Case, January 25, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
Got the case but have not had an occasion to use it, as have the GPS in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Case Logic GPS case, January 11, 2009
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
The 4.3 inch GPS fits into the case, however, there is not enough room for the car adapter which will be needed to make this portable for my family. I would suggest getting another one that allow enough room for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The good and the bad, January 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
Amazon suggested this case for the Garmin Nűvi 765.
By itself the case seems durable.
My GPS fits in it - BUT ONLY the gps!
The power cable, traffic receiver and suction cup DO NOT FIT IN IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garmin_760 Nuvi Model GPS, May 15, 2008
By 
Djb "Djb" (Menomonee Falls, WI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
Caution,,,, I bought this for the Garmin Model Nuvi 760 GPS. It is too small. The top corners of the case are rounded, whereas the GPS unit has square corners. It is impossible to close the case. I'm going to return this case. Otherwise it is a nice case, although I would have expected a little padding on the inside, there is none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big for Magellan 1412, January 12, 2009
This review is from: Case Logic GPSP-2 Professional GPS Case for 4.3-Inch Flatscreen GPS Navigators (Electronics)
I returned the case because it was way to big for the Magellan Roadmate 1412. Otherwise, it looks like a pretty decent case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.