Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement band from Casio
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
Published on April 14, 2012 by nattybohguy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Band is very short
Like most of the replacement bands this one is very short compared to the bands on new watches. This one barely fits and, of course, the last 2 holes are unusable because the tail of the strap won't tuck into the retainer. I'm on hole 2 an have large but boney wrists. If your wrists are much more than 8" around the band will be uncomfortably snug. Not that I've...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement band from Casio, April 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Casio Replacement Watchband, December 29, 2012
By 
Cincinnati Wolf (West Chester, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This watchband was an excellent Casio replacement for the original. It fits, looks and works much better than some of the knockoff bands you get at the Shopping Mall watch kiosks. I'd strongly recommend looking at a Youtube video to see the tricks to replacing the band, otherwise you may destroy the pins or may get really frustrated. There are several videos on the net so look at a couple of them before attempting to change your band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Band is very short, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
Like most of the replacement bands this one is very short compared to the bands on new watches. This one barely fits and, of course, the last 2 holes are unusable because the tail of the strap won't tuck into the retainer. I'm on hole 2 an have large but boney wrists. If your wrists are much more than 8" around the band will be uncomfortably snug. Not that I've found any longer bands...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not original, May 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This strap is good but not original. It is made from harder material. The description of the product says original Casio strap that's why I spent extra bucks to buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Band I Needed, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The original bands on my Casio watches don't seem to last very long! When I order a replacement, I wonder just how well it will fit the watch. This band fit, is substantial and arrived sooner than I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Casio 5600/5610 band, identical to original watch band, November 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
As shown in the pictures:
1) the band is an original Casio band, 2) the band is identical to, and designed to replace the Casio G-Shock 5600 and 5610 bands, 3) the length, material and design of the band are absolutely identical to the band of the Casio 5600/5610 watch. On the second picture, the watch is not quite flat on the table because you can't lay it flat without breaking the attachments on the back of the watch. Highly recommended. I had to buy the 16mm spring bar pins separately (I don't want to reuse the ones that may have been bent or worn in the old band).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect match to the classic G-Shock; fiddly to install but worth it., September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
Perfect match to the original band that came with the watch. DH is very mechanical, and he did say that the watch band was more challenging to install than he had anticipated. Still very do-able, just more finicky than he expected it to be. The band looks great on and if it lasts as long as the original band (10 years), it will be well worth the cost. It's great to be able to find the correct bands for this classic Casio G-Shock. The watch itself lasts for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timely service, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
I was told 5-10 business days for the item to arrive and I received it in just 3 days. The package was shipped properly and was able to repair my watch and the band works great. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars casio G-shock watch band, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
although appears to be the exact band.. seems a bit smaller and a bit stiff.
Other than that it works very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit as Intended, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This band is the correct replacement for my Casio Model DW 5600E watch, matching the fit of the original. It is tedious to install, but that is just a function of the design, not a knock against this replacement band. It's a user-friendly watch, so it's worth a little work to keep it useful rather than replacing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E
$24.95 $16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.