Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement band from Casio
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
Published on April 14, 2012 by nattybohguy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not original
This strap is good but not original. It is made from harder material. The description of the product says original Casio strap that's why I spent extra bucks to buy this one.
Published on May 8, 2012 by A. Majeed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement band from Casio, April 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Casio Replacement Watchband, December 29, 2012
By 
Cincinnati Wolf (West Chester, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This watchband was an excellent Casio replacement for the original. It fits, looks and works much better than some of the knockoff bands you get at the Shopping Mall watch kiosks. I'd strongly recommend looking at a Youtube video to see the tricks to replacing the band, otherwise you may destroy the pins or may get really frustrated. There are several videos on the net so look at a couple of them before attempting to change your band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not original, May 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This strap is good but not original. It is made from harder material. The description of the product says original Casio strap that's why I spent extra bucks to buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timely service, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
I was told 5-10 business days for the item to arrive and I received it in just 3 days. The package was shipped properly and was able to repair my watch and the band works great. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars casio G-shock watch band, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
although appears to be the exact band.. seems a bit smaller and a bit stiff.
Other than that it works very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit as Intended, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This band is the correct replacement for my Casio Model DW 5600E watch, matching the fit of the original. It is tedious to install, but that is just a function of the design, not a knock against this replacement band. It's a user-friendly watch, so it's worth a little work to keep it useful rather than replacing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Replacement, June 7, 2014
By 
Robert A. Stier "biker" (Papillion, NE United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
This was an exact duplicate of the band that had worn out. Clearances are quite close - had to have a jeweler install the band because I couldn't get the spring bars to engage. Excellent band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can't tell the difference., May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
I can't tell the difference between this one and the original one that came with watch.

I installed it myself with not much difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy installation, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
These replacement straps are identical to my old worn out ones. Now, holy cow were they hard to put in and I think that I am good at that sort of thing! May be the installation tools that are offered would have helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Band is very short, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E (Watch)
Like most of the replacement bands this one is very short compared to the bands on new watches. This one barely fits and, of course, the last 2 holes are unusable because the tail of the strap won't tuck into the retainer. I'm on hole 2 an have large but boney wrists. If your wrists are much more than 8" around the band will be uncomfortably snug. Not that I've found any longer bands...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E
$24.95 $17.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.