Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Casio 16mm Black Resin-DW5600E
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it CaseLangVeirs Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars82
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 28, 2014
As shown in the pictures:
1) the band is an original Casio band, 2) the band is identical to, and designed to replace the Casio G-Shock 5600 and 5610 bands, 3) the length, material and design of the band are absolutely identical to the band of the Casio 5600/5610 watch. On the second picture, the watch is not quite flat on the table because you can't lay it flat without breaking the attachments on the back of the watch. Highly recommended. I had to buy the 16mm spring bar pins separately (I don't want to reuse the ones that may have been bent or worn in the old band).
review image review image review image
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
This watchband was an excellent Casio replacement for the original. It fits, looks and works much better than some of the knockoff bands you get at the Shopping Mall watch kiosks. I'd strongly recommend looking at a Youtube video to see the tricks to replacing the band, otherwise you may destroy the pins or may get really frustrated. There are several videos on the net so look at a couple of them before attempting to change your band.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Perfect match to the original band that came with the watch. DH is very mechanical, and he did say that the watch band was more challenging to install than he had anticipated. Still very do-able, just more finicky than he expected it to be. The band looks great on and if it lasts as long as the original band (10 years), it will be well worth the cost. It's great to be able to find the correct bands for this classic Casio G-Shock. The watch itself lasts for ages.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
This is a Casio band not some knockoff. It was difficult putting them on the watch so you might want to take it to a watch repair place to have them put on. Overall, a good replacement that costs a lot less than a new watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2014
This band is the correct replacement for my Casio Model DW 5600E watch, matching the fit of the original. It is tedious to install, but that is just a function of the design, not a knock against this replacement band. It's a user-friendly watch, so it's worth a little work to keep it useful rather than replacing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Replacing it is not easy. I used a two person method. First person lines up the lower part of the band with the watch. The second person inserts the pin from the top. The pin should slide into the lower hole of the watch. Then the second person uses a blunt pick like a small allen wrench to push down on the top of the pin while the first person slides the top of the band into the watch. The pin should click into place. Trying to do this by yourself is almost impossible without special tools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2012
The original bands on my Casio watches don't seem to last very long! When I order a replacement, I wonder just how well it will fit the watch. This band fit, is substantial and arrived sooner than I had expected.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
This is an OEM replacement for the band that came on my Casio Illuminator G-Shock wristwatch. The original band lasted over ten years (with several replacements of the strap retainer band as they wore out over the years). It is comfortable, reasonably durable and fool-proof.

Removing the old band and installing the new one could have been easier had instructions been included. Fortunately, they are readily available on the internet, including in Amazon reviews. Including new mounting pins would have been nice too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I own a Casio G-Shock and needed a replacement band. This is a "Casio original equipment" band but it is about an inch shorter than the factory band my watch came with. I have large wrist and it will barely fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.