Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sports watch
This watch arrived quickly. It is a great looking watch and has performed as expected. I am very pleased with this product. I would buy it again and recommend it also! Thanks!
Published on July 9, 2008 by Beck's Superior Hybrids

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Description
Be careful in ordering this watch. While the description indicates that it has a stainless steel case, this is incorrect. The important part of the case--the part that holds the pins connecting the watch to the band is made of plastic. In my case this meant that it broke in about a year. Of course Casio does not warrant the case.
Published on October 11, 2008 by Private


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Description, October 11, 2008
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Be careful in ordering this watch. While the description indicates that it has a stainless steel case, this is incorrect. The important part of the case--the part that holds the pins connecting the watch to the band is made of plastic. In my case this meant that it broke in about a year. Of course Casio does not warrant the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Casio Men's Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch #AQ180WD-2AV, March 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Likes:
Looks good and is comfortable once you figure out the band ajustments have a key system.

Dislikes:
1: Advertized as stainless case. It is mostly stainless - but the body is RESIN where it connects to band.
I have had a few Casio watches and they have all broken where the band pin meets the watch.

2:Very poor lighting. cannot read time at night. Uses
small fillament bulbs that do not do the job.
In this day and age of LED's I am surprized Casio did not do better.

3: Digital display does not light up. Cannot see with light bulbs.
Why did Casio not use a backlit Digital time screen like my old Casio watch.

4: Phosphorus like hands and numbers do not glow under provided light.
5: No funcions like telememo store can be seen in dark.

Overall:
Bad desighn - very dissappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch - except battery life, December 5, 2007
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
I was really excited to find an inexpensive, good-looking watch, with an analog face and an alarm. This watch has all of that, and while it is a little thick, that's not the problem. The main bother is the battery life. Either mine was defective, or this watch has an incredibly short battery life. I went through 4 batteries in the space of a year and a half. On the last attempt to replace the battery I accidentally damaged the inside, and broke it. However, if you don't mind taking a risk on the battery I would recommend the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sports watch, July 9, 2008
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
This watch arrived quickly. It is a great looking watch and has performed as expected. I am very pleased with this product. I would buy it again and recommend it also! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars while being attractive and comfortable to wear has some serious deficiencies, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
The watch, while being attractive and comfortable to wear has some serious deficiencies.While the settings interface on all of my previous Casios has been user-friendly, it is not the case on this model. This watch is also very difficult to read, especially the digital readout. The night light is very inadequate and requires repeated pushes of the light button.The band, although well made and very comfortable, is very difficult to adjust because removing links for the correct sizing is a challenge. This unit gets many things right in terms of quality and gets very few things right in the ease-of-use category. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch at the right price, March 11, 2008
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Checked around and found Amazon had a fair price and free shipping as it was over $25
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch Review, April 11, 2011
By 
Joseph Kahn (Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Nice looking watch for the price. It works well and keeps good time.
There are three problems however:
1. The built in alarm keeps going off and I can't figure out how ro get it to stop.
2. The instruction booklet is printed in such SMALL type that it's impossible to read.
3. The built in light for the dial doesn't do the job. It's hard to read the dial in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, cheap cheap, May 10, 2014
By 
Random "Random" (Los Angeles, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Much cheaper in person than it looked in the photos. Band is nearly impossible to adjust yourself, you have to take it to a dealer to get it sized. There are also no instructions on how to size/adjust the band included with the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
Excellent product, excellent delivery was very punctual in doing so, the color is beautiful, shines in the darkness, is spectacular. Regalare it to my boyfriend as a wedding gift. is spectacularly well. Recommended for a special gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch (Watch)
This watch arrived quickly. It is a great looking watch and has performed as expected. I am very pleased with this product. I would buy it again and recommend it also! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio Men's AQ180WD-2AV Ana-Digi Light Sport Watch
$49.95 $35.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.