Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little Analog, a lot of digital - super
Recieved as stated. The watch is super, when going thru the digital features, i.e; temp, alarm, world time and other features, the analog dials reflected the current time always, this is the greatest feature I like. The watch, band and all of the features under the glass has the look. The watch reflects it is resistance to 100 meters, will find out this summer, but it...
Published on January 4, 2007 by K. Gurley

versus
22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this watch.. if you want something that will last.
I bought this watch for my husband less than 6 months ago as a gift. Initially we were both thrilled with all the cool features and the very cool look of the watch. When it came down to wearing it, it doesn't stand up. The face scratched the first day and after several weeks he was worried about scratching it up and stopped wearing it. His work is not a rough job,...
Published on September 28, 2007 by M.M.


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little Analog, a lot of digital - super, January 4, 2007
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
Recieved as stated. The watch is super, when going thru the digital features, i.e; temp, alarm, world time and other features, the analog dials reflected the current time always, this is the greatest feature I like. The watch, band and all of the features under the glass has the look. The watch reflects it is resistance to 100 meters, will find out this summer, but it worked great while out in the rain. Setup features were easy for me once you get the hang of it, it took a few trys to set up the world time, and when Daylight Savings time kicked in, it worked, including changing from 2006 to 2007. Again - Hats off to Casio, another great time piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, good looking. The strap could be better., January 4, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
This is a nice, good looking and sturdy watch. Features like world time, automatic backlight and the analog+digital features make it a worthwhile buy. The thermometer is very accurate (once you calibrate it to your body temp). The strap however although it is very well made, has big links which make it somehow difficult to adjust to some wrists (because it can get too tight or too loose). Not a big deal though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, July 4, 2009
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
For the price you can't get a better watch. The temperture is acurate, you just have to calibrate it to display the correct info on your wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Temp feature works GREAT if you read the instructions!, December 7, 2010
By 
randall (STATESVILLE, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
This is an awsome watch!Almost every person that bought this watch complained that the temp feature was junk.WRONG,you have to calibrate the temp (per instructions) I did just what the instruct's said to do and the temp is spot-on.The other features work just as well.The links came off and one back on as I took off to many to start with,in about 3.5 min.This watch also has a tilt feature that is cool.When you tilt your arm back the light comes on!COOOLLLL.You can turn this feature on or off.In my opinion this is a great watch,if you will read the instructions.Casio,you knocked it out of the park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but..., September 13, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
Everything works well. My only problem is the thermometer temp raises from 10-20 degrees while wearing the watch and needs to be off the body for 20 minutes before it reaches the true temp. If you don't want to wait 20 mintues to know what the temperature is you can readcallibrate the temp of the watch by 10-20 degrees. Problem is, which one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this watch.. if you want something that will last., September 28, 2007
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my husband less than 6 months ago as a gift. Initially we were both thrilled with all the cool features and the very cool look of the watch. When it came down to wearing it, it doesn't stand up. The face scratched the first day and after several weeks he was worried about scratching it up and stopped wearing it. His work is not a rough job, he's a pilot. A week ago, the plastic piece they hide between the metal front and the back of the case broke, mind you he was just sitting at home on the couch, and CASIO refuses to warranty it because he lost the receipt. This watch is crap, unless you only plan to wear it once. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 14, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
I like the item for its features as digital and analog time, temperature, moon-tide-temperature tendency graph and so much more. Great watch for the price. Only problem I faced was I had to shorten the chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good everyday watch, October 7, 2009
By 
jalagl (Costa Rica) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
I got this watch as a gift a couple of years ago, and it is my everyday watch. Mine is a slightly different model, with a negative display.
What I like: It looks good, isn't too flashy, and the dual timezone functionality is perfect for my job (I work with a lot of people overseas). I also like the temperature reading, and the timer is really convenient. Inexpensive for all the features it has.
What I don't like: The mineral crystal has become scratched over time, but it is still usable. I can't expect sapphire crystal at this price point, but this is obviously the weakest point of the watch. Also, to get an accurate temperature reading, you have to take the watch of your wrist for about 15 minutes - but that happens even with the expensive Suunto or Pro Trek watches, so I can't really hold it against the watch.
Overall, I can say I really like this watch. I have a couple of "nice" watches I use for going out and dressing up, but this is a perfect watch to wear everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Casual Sport - AQF100WD-9BV, August 25, 2006
By 
Jay A. Fisher (Livonia, MI, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
For $59 you can't go wrong. The overall quality of the watch seems high and the watch has a very substantial feel to it. As far as features go, you couldn't want more. The moon phase and tide indicators don't serve any real purpose other than to give you some cool stuff to look at on the watch. The thermometer is kind of neat but it will definitely need to be calibrated if you want a meaningful temp reading while wearing the watch. My experience with Casio watches has always been good and this one looks like it won't let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless plastic case, December 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AQF100WD-9BV Forester Sports Thermometer Watch (Watch)
It's a shame this excellent watch movement has a piece of trash for a case. Within a few weeks of getting the watch, the display started to fog on the inside. Soon, the band pulled loose from the case. Expecting I would simply reattach the band, instead I discovered that the flimsy plastic case was split (allowing it to leak and fog) and one of the pin holders for the band had broken loose and was missing. Unless Casio releases a "new and improved" version of this watch (and the other watches in this product line), you're wasting your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.