Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch - LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN THE PICTURE!
[I bought this all black model(#AW80V-1BV), after writing the review below, about the same type but different color and wrist-strap watches below.
This all black colored with velcro wrist strap is great looking also with an almost distinctive touch! I love it!]

All of this for ONLY $20 each?!
WOW! I received both watches today - I bought both the...
Published on May 28, 2009 by Amazon Shopper

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch, but can get scratched easily
For quality of construction, features and look, it deserves 5 stars at this price. But unfortunately, Casio has put the glass (or plastic) cover on top surface of the watch and it is very easy to get scratched. Mine got scratched second day (just from a door). Timex usually put the glass slightly below the surface so that it doesn't get scratched easily. This scratch...
Published on November 24, 2007 by Action


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 512 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great inexpensive watch, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
I really like this watch. It is exactly as described. I was particularly looking for a watch that had a night light and a velcro band so this fit the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Cheap Watch., April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
Very good watch for the price. A little difficult to set all the functions but if you are patient and read the instructions it's not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice for the price, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
It is a very comfortable watch with many nice features.
I like the analog and digital combination, alternate times zones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
I use this as my work watch and I love it. I don't like heavy or bulky watches, so this fits the bill since it's slim and light weight. I like simple watches without all the clutter so that a quick glance is all I need to see the time and date. You can select what to display on the LCD screen such as different time zone or date etc. Versatile and Casio tough make this a good watch for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks as good as it does in the pictures, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
Casio is the king of inexpensive quality watches with great utility...time, timer, alarms, foreign time, stopwatch. They make these functions in a dizzying array of styles. I liked this one...a cross between analog and the familiar digital functions. Don't confuse this with one of those obnoxious "bling" watches. It's smaller, and mostly black plastic. Still getting used to some of the functions, but very happy with it. Easy to read. Looks good. Was in perfect brand new condition when delivered. And at $20, not really a risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product and I am very very satisfied, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
This is a wonderful watch. I am very pleased with it and would love one with a larger dial so I am still looking for the perfect one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars cheap watch, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV (Watch)
without the book this watch is basically impossible to set up, so if you buy it don't loose the book or the watch is trash.

I bought this watch for my husband to go to the gym, so he has a way of timing his exercise, the display for the stopwatch is so small that you basically can't see it.

He hates it and had it on for two day until he just couldn't take it, he now keeps it in a drawer just in case his other watch breaks.

But if you don't care about the stop watch function, go ahead and get it, it is not a bad looking watch and it is cheap. For us however it was not a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
Pros : Good and light watch for sport.
Cons:small face, some what hard to adjust and to set in the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Package received in a timely manner., January 20, 2014
By 
Paul E (California USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
Package received in a timely manner. Using the four buttons is challenging to program the watch. The manual is in very fine print and challenging to read. The numbers are large on the face and the hands illuminate in the dark, which were my primary considerations for the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised., January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's AW80V-1BV World Time Ana-Digi Data Bank 10-Year-Battery Watch (Watch)
I am handicapped & the large fac + the Velcro strap are great. Definitely worth the price. And a 10 year battery !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 512 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.