Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch for the money
CASIO is hip. They're the masters of plastic. I like this watch because it keeps excellent time, is light-weight, and from a distace, it resembles a Swiss-Army watch. This is a good watch to wear if you don't like heavy, cumbersome watches. It is waterproof and the battery is easy to change. I've had mine for 2 and a half years, and it's still going strong.
Published on November 13, 2003

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Waste of Money
Please do not buy this watch it stopped working the moment i changed the time also the metal part to change the time came right out
Published on March 5, 2012 by null


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch for the money, November 13, 2003
By A Customer
CASIO is hip. They're the masters of plastic. I like this watch because it keeps excellent time, is light-weight, and from a distace, it resembles a Swiss-Army watch. This is a good watch to wear if you don't like heavy, cumbersome watches. It is waterproof and the battery is easy to change. I've had mine for 2 and a half years, and it's still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable watch, July 3, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the most comfortable watch I have ever owned. I recently lost mine, and now I'm buying another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sports watch, May 4, 2007
By 
Otomar Hajek (Fredericksburg, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is exactly as advertised. I wanted a watch unaffected by sweat, heat and cold, and got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great, No-Frills Watch, September 29, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It isn't a chronograph and it won't tell you how deep you're scuba-diving. It's a watch. It tells time. Period.

It's very slim and hugs the wrist beautifully. Synthetic band is hypoallergenic and doesn't catch any hairs. Numbers are large and visible, although they do not have any phospor and do not glow in the dark. It has a second hand. The stem is hooded and the adjustment is positive.

If you want more features - glowing dial, calendar - then check the next model up, which is also very economical and comfortable. But for basic, no-frills timekeeping this one's a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price, great simple watch, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you want a simple watch this is the best buy. It looks nice, it shows you the correct time, it's very cheap, what else do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utility, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work in a kitchen. I needed something that i could beat up, and wouldn't have to spend more than $10 on.

I bang this thing on counters, and walls, reach in icy water, and spill every kind of sauce, flour, cleaning agent, and god knows what else on it.

Yeah the glass has a couple major scratches, and a bunch of little ones. But it still works!!! Except for the scratched glass it looks new. Band has no wear at all.

If you need a cheap, reliable chronograph Casio is the way to go.

As for fit I have medium to large hands and wrists. It's perfectly comfortable, but wish I had gotten a slightly larger watch to match my wrist size. Otherwise perfect buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Waste of Money, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Please do not buy this watch it stopped working the moment i changed the time also the metal part to change the time came right out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Maybe it's defective., March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Analog Watch - Black One Size (Watch)
So, I could live with a 20 second a month accuracy, but I've had this watch for three days and have had to reset the time twice. The first time was about 20 minutes after I had originally set it, it was slow by ~5 minutes. The second time was today, again, slow by about 5 minutes. would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and functional, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Analog Watch - Black One Size (Watch)
Just what I wanted, and inexpensive, functional, stylish watch I can wear while working, without worrying about it. Will buy another one if it dies for another $8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are not waterproof at all. I've had two of these MQ 24s fog up on me., May 1, 2013
By 
J. Cho (San Diego, CA US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've read reviews that these will work for swimming and submersing but they DO NOT. They are only water resistant. I read reviews on Amazon saying that they would be and they were very very lucky. I completely regret believing their review so I am adding my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio Analog Watch - Black One Size
$19.99 $9.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.