Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Beginners
Before purchasing this keyboard, I had no knowledge of how to play. The song book that was included, and the tunes you could play along to really helped me learn. It's easy to use, has great sound, and everything works great. 5/5 stars for sure!
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good for the price and for a beginner
It's good for the price and for a beginner. But the sound is very "tinny" and after only a few weeks the headphones have shorted out on one ear.
Published 17 months ago by Surprisingly annoyed


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Beginners, June 19, 2013
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
Before purchasing this keyboard, I had no knowledge of how to play. The song book that was included, and the tunes you could play along to really helped me learn. It's easy to use, has great sound, and everything works great. 5/5 stars for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio CTK-2300 keyboard and accessaries, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
Dear Amazon
I received my Casio CTK-2300 keyboard & accessariesCasio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply
The keyboard is just what I expected - a portable keyboard that plays well with lots of different ways to play.

When I ordered, I saw that a stand was included - but when I received my order, the stand was not included in the box.
The representative did an excellent job of solving the problem and I will receive a stand. Thank you Amazon customer service.
Mary Ann
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginner KEYBOARD, but not "piano"..., June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
This has a nice song book that comes with the piano and lots of great features including learning features. Keyboard is light, stand is sturdy, and earphones are comfortable and have no sound issues.

I didn't know this at the time but if you are going to start learning piano (and are going to stick with it and have a little more money) I would recommend the Casio PX150 or Yamaha P105 "DIGITAL PIANO" instead of this Casio CTK2300 "KEYBOARD". Yes, there is a difference. The CTK2300 keyboard piano has the classic plasticy, non-responsive feel of any keyboard out there, and the keys are not "weighted keys" (digital pianos have weighed keys that mimic a regular piano). You do not want to learn bad habits when first learning on a "keyboard" as opposed to a "digital piano".

As an adult learning piano I would recommend the "digital piano" version instead of a keyboard simply for learning correct technique and feel to use on regular pianos. If your child is exploring his or her musical interests this keyboard would be perfect as a starting place for non-traditional piano music and sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars casio ctk-2300 61key premium portable keyboard package, September 15, 2013
By 
Lynne A. Steeber "lyn3cat" (Amelia, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
Great item purchased for 13 year old girl, who is interested in learning more, like the stand, easy to set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good for the price and for a beginner, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
It's good for the price and for a beginner. But the sound is very "tinny" and after only a few weeks the headphones have shorted out on one ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard, October 25, 2013
By 
Maria Hooper (Torrance, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
I got this keyboard for my daughter who wants to learn to play a piano. I received everything except the headphones. The keyboard works fine. My daughter loves the keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard and sound, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
This was perfect for our visiting grandson to practice his lessons. The keys acted just like his piano and the sound was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice keyboard, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
I bought this for my granddaughter. I didn't realize how big it was, but she's been using it and loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed!, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
This bundle is a must!! The headphones coming with it is such a plus! And the stand. This is def good for beginners or pros!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the product., July 5, 2013
By 
Aditya (Piscataway, New Jersey, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand and Power Supply (Electronics)
Brand does matters. Very sturdy and easy to carry. Inbuilt training course helps a lot. Its a perfect for the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.