Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Color: Black|Change
Price:$43.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 9, 2011
Bought this watch for my son, I needed something stylish but tough,
I certainly don't have to worry about him breaking this watch, it is
absolutely built for a rough and tumble teenager.He loves it so much,
he goes to bed wearing it.Best of all I got it at a bargain price on Amazon.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Overall, this is a very solid time piece. It is very easy to use and aesthetically pleasing. The only complaint I had was that the standard band is a bit too short for a larger wrist. To correct this, I removed the band and put my old nylon strap holders in its place from an older G-Shock. They were a perfect fit. So far, so good as I have no other complaints and these watches withstand a lot of punishment from my job. A highly recommended budget G-Shock.
review image
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
why spend 100 dollars for a g-shock in the mall just buy it on amazon and pay half the price. it also ships fast. best watch to have for every and any LEO, Military Personnel, or anyone looking for a good all around timepiece
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
I purchased this Casio G Shock as a replacement for my old one wich was about 10 to 15 years old my old one the watch still worked great but the outer casing had broken into peices from age wich i did expect to happen as things do not last for if this one i just purchased last as long as the old one wich i am sure it willi will be very happy i do not know any other watches out there that will last as long as a Casio G Shock

update: 8/27/2013

watch still running good have not had any issued even still using the origanal battery highly recommend if you are looking for a watch that will take a beatin this is the one for you
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
Basic functions (it is a TIME PIECE) with G shock protection, 200M waterproof, have tracked it against atomic solar time and it hasn't gained or lost a second in weeks. And CHEAP. What more would you ask for?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
I bought my son one of these for work because he kept borrowing my 6600. I liked the looks so well, I got me one. The 6600 is in great shape after many years of EDC but since it is no longer made, it goes in the safe. I like the looks of this one better anyway. Keeps perfect time, has all the functions I need on a normal daily basis. The light stays on as long as the G is held down, just like my 6600, unlike most of my other G-Shocks. My only gripe, which is a personal one, is the digits could be bigger for old eyes like mine. At any rate, I recommend this watch to anyone looking for a tough, functional and good looking G-Shock.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2012
This watch was the only thing my teen wanted for Christmas. In addition to playing extreme sports during lunch with his friends, he's also a player on his school's football team. He hardly EVER takes this watch off...even when he's bathing! He hasn't experienced any problems so I definitely look at this as a sound investment!!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
My son has a had a GShock watch for over 2 years now. He purchased this one for his friend as a gift. It has many options on the watch. Shock resistant resin watch featuring electroluminescent backlit digital display with multi-function alarm, stopwatch, countdown timer, and military time,

It is water resistant and his cousin loved the watch. He knew how long my son had his watch and wanted one for the longest time. I looked at the watch before he gave it to him and it is very similar to my sons. Nice watch !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
Its a solid daly wearer or beater watch for the price but the fit is rather uncomfortable and doesn't sit well on my wrist. The lugs on either sides of the bands have a strange rubberized bumpers which I guess are supposed to help the watch sit on the wrist better but they would have been better served to use the wrist guards used on the G-7900 which would have helped greatly.
If this is your intended first G-Shock, you probably would be better served just going with a the trusty DW6900 instead. It will fit you better and has greater options for customizable parts and colors. But as a beater or daily wearer this will work in a pinch.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2015
Bought it for my nephew and he loved this watch. Its a very good quality G-Shock watch and at a good price.

I looked at stores too and they were selling it for $100 and I am so glad I bought it from Amazon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.