Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 18, 2013
The newest watch that comes from CASIO, which claims to be completely focused on solar technology, comes powered by.... an old fashioned battery. Really? That's why only four stars.

Positives:
-GREAT looking watch
-tons of cool functions
-GPS-like compass (but how often are you going to use it?)
-duration of the night light can be adjusted from 1.5 to 3 seconds
-a cool feature of enabling the night light to turn on when you move your forearm to look at the watch
-dimmed LCD

Negatives:
-battery powered
-LCD display is too small, and hour and minute arms cover the date display at certain time frame
-night light is rather lame
-it's pretty heavy
-temperature reading is useless since for it to show the accurate temperature you have to take the watch off and let it sit still for 20 to 30 minutes (according to the manual)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Looks at first glance like just great looking analog watch, but as you look closer it has amazingly intricate functionality with cool mechanical movement and a useful digital display. My only complaint is the light function only lights the clock hands, and not the underlying digital display. This is because the digital display is white on black and is pretty dark, but this also it helps disguise the digital element of the watch and keep a classy analog look to it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
This watch has several features to boast. It keeps time very precisely--the movement and design are very good. I replaced the metal strap with a black rubber band and it still oozes class. Great time piece.

The light feature is very useful as I sleep with this on my wrist. I wear this watch everyday and it has stood up to the vigours of my daily work (shipyard). The compass is accurate. It has several alarms, which is easy to set and can be useful. The temperature reading is accurate, but you have take it off your wrist for 20mins (as others have stated in their review). The modes are very easy to get used to and adjust. A vey intuitive watch.

The only downfall is that the light does not light up the digital side. At certain times, the hands cover the digital side and it near impossible to change certain settings/review digital information. This is the only downfall. Apart from this, every other aspect is great.

All in all, a great watch. The price is a bargain as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
I love the weight of this watch. It is not some flimsy light thing on your wrist, you know it is there. The features on this thing are amazing.
The reverse digital display gives the watch a sexy look and does not cheapen it like a normal digital display would. I did not want some high school cheap looking digital watch. Easy to figure out all the features and adjust. I would definitely recommend this watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
I got it as a gift...shipping was quick...sold by US Legend INC(Kudos for the shipping)
Setting up the watch was easy....manual was clear,will take hardly 30min for the setup.

Pros:
-nice looking solid watch
-easy access compass and temperature reading buttons
-accurate world time reading
-watch will lit up when its tilted in an angle in the dark

Cons:
-digital time is hard to read in low light.
-digital screen is covered by the minutes and hours hands at some point of time.

overall,the watch is a great with functionality...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
Nice watch nice features but way over priced you can get a watch with the same features for $60 at Wal-Mart.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
On time delivery and item as described
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
Only issue I have are the display screens are sometimes obscured by hour and minutes hands that makes it difficult to see readings. Other than that, love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Great watch, very useful with an integrated compass and thermometer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
This watch is just perfect,
I got it in time
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.