Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Form AND Function, July 30, 2013
By 
Win All (Cherry Hill, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
Looks at first glance like just great looking analog watch, but as you look closer it has amazingly intricate functionality with cool mechanical movement and a useful digital display. My only complaint is the light function only lights the clock hands, and not the underlying digital display. This is because the digital display is white on black and is pretty dark, but this also it helps disguise the digital element of the watch and keep a classy analog look to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, September 18, 2013
By 
B. Blach (Fort Myers, Fl) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
The newest watch that comes from CASIO, which claims to be completely focused on solar technology, comes powered by.... an old fashioned battery. Really? That's why only four stars.

Positives:
-GREAT looking watch
-tons of cool functions
-GPS-like compass (but how often are you going to use it?)
-duration of the night light can be adjusted from 1.5 to 3 seconds
-a cool feature of enabling the night light to turn on when you move your forearm to look at the watch
-dimmed LCD

Negatives:
-battery powered
-LCD display is too small, and hour and minute arms cover the date display at certain time frame
-night light is rather lame
-it's pretty heavy
-temperature reading is useless since for it to show the accurate temperature you have to take the watch off and let it sit still for 20 to 30 minutes (according to the manual)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Great Watch, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
This watch has several features to boast. It keeps time very precisely--the movement and design are very good. I replaced the metal strap with a black rubber band and it still oozes class. Great time piece.

The light feature is very useful as I sleep with this on my wrist. I wear this watch everyday and it has stood up to the vigours of my daily work (shipyard). The compass is accurate. It has several alarms, which is easy to set and can be useful. The temperature reading is accurate, but you have take it off your wrist for 20mins (as others have stated in their review). The modes are very easy to get used to and adjust. A vey intuitive watch.

The only downfall is that the light does not light up the digital side. At certain times, the hands cover the digital side and it near impossible to change certain settings/review digital information. This is the only downfall. Apart from this, every other aspect is great.

All in all, a great watch. The price is a bargain as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, Great Features., July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
I love the weight of this watch. It is not some flimsy light thing on your wrist, you know it is there. The features on this thing are amazing.
The reverse digital display gives the watch a sexy look and does not cheapen it like a normal digital display would. I did not want some high school cheap looking digital watch. Easy to figure out all the features and adjust. I would definitely recommend this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
Great watch, very useful with an integrated compass and thermometer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
On time delivery and item as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
excelent what!! i am very happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice basic, heavy duty, watch with some added digital functions and nice styling., November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
Heavy watch with basic time functions shown via standard hands with digital functions as well. LCD digits are small and difficult to read without bright ambient light and cannot be read via the on board light. Compass seems to work well and temperature function works correctly as long as watch is removed from wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good finish, look and style..I love this, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's ERA200DB-1A Edifice Twin Sensor Multi-Function Watch (Watch)
Initially I was little worried about the size because I have thin wrist but now I fill it is just perfect. It looks very good and stylish.
The digital display is also good, although could have been little more bright. But not bad.
All functions work perfectly as described. Well one has to spend time in learning how to set up and use functions.
The light although is not that useful as it does not cover all the area but it is ok, how many times we need to look at it in dark??.. and hands glows in dark so you can read the time in dark but not other functions.

Overall this is great small watch with good combo of look, style and functions in fare price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.