Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best!
This is a great looking and feeling G SHOCK.

I have just come back from Thailand and brought this while I was over there, at a good price but only on par with the best Amazon prices I have seen. I say this because this is where they are made, all of the G shocks I own have made in Thailand. This is not a bad thing but when you see "Japan Import" you think did I...
Published 7 months ago by D

versus
3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripoff
Dont buy through this supplier folks. They are selling it well above the retail price of the Vendor. This watch retails from Casio Gshock at $300. So I dont know what magically makes this one $379+
Published 6 months ago by pcryan23


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best!, January 13, 2014
By 
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
This is a great looking and feeling G SHOCK.

I have just come back from Thailand and brought this while I was over there, at a good price but only on par with the best Amazon prices I have seen. I say this because this is where they are made, all of the G shocks I own have made in Thailand. This is not a bad thing but when you see "Japan Import" you think did I buy the best made model, and from what I can tell the one I got has all of the features advertised.

This watch was positioned right next to the 30 year anniversary G shock, a yellow model of the same watch (different glass and band highlights) that was priced a couple of hundred dollars more.

The watch has a daylight good vision but low light blackout/poor readability. This is OK if you know about it or don't have issue with this style but I have read reviews from people who don't like it.

I have set the sunrise and set feature which is accurate within minutes. I have changed time zones between cities and countries and it has been very accurate. The temperature gauge has been surprisingly close whilst being worn compared to my Casio PRW5100G-4 Pro-Trek, which is always a little off (while being worn).

The color is a very military looking green which adds to the already chunky tough usable feel to the watch. When you catch someone looking/glancing at it you look at their face and go ...Damn right!!

I have a large wrist and wear this comfortably for action on the second set of holes from the end or very relaxed on the last set of holes.

The watch has a great solid feel about it (not that other G shocks don't) but this watch has the ready for action feel more than others.

Illumination from the back lighting is nice adequate good but not overly bright or flashy.

Solar is great, charges easily, calender too 2099 means easy maintenance.

All the buttons push nicely and feel good doing it.

My pictures tell the best story on the looks of the watch.

It would be sad if Casio are making a poorer quality version of the same model watch because some people would be missing out on a great quality watch, but from what I've seen they all look to be the same, it's hard to tell online sometimes.

Loving this watch :-)

D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, March 2, 2014
By 
Ian (Singapore) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
My wife was actually in Bangkok trying to get the watch, but was told the green was out of stock for the year! And the black ones they have were the non carbon fibre straps. I then immediately made my purchase on the 25th Feb and I got the watch at my doorstep on 1st of Mar, kudos to the seller. The watch came as described and when I read the manual (it gave me the instructions to download the english version), I am pleasantly surprised by the many functions it can do. I was wowed the moment when I set my home city (Singapore), the watch set the time itself. Great watch, I am going to treasure and wear it for some time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ranger94, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
I have numerous casios but the rangeman is the best by far. I am in law enforcement and this watch meets all my needs. would recommend this watch highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Watch....., January 9, 2014
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
I've owned G-Shock's for a long time and this beauty is among the best they've ever released in my opinion. It's packed with highly usable features, particularly for outdoors/military use. Casio simply nailed it with the Rangeman. Atomic time, solar powered, compass, barometer, sunrise/sunset, altimeter, multiple world time settings, and a whole bunch of associated features.

P.S. - Read the comments on the 1 star review....and you'll understand that "rocket surgeon" is clueless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the sunrise/sunset feature!, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
First ABC G-shock, love the sunrise/sunset feature! Display very crisp (but I like the negative display so your mileage may vary :) ), button feedback very tactile, all in all my favorite G-Shock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripoff, February 25, 2014
This review is from: Casio G-SHOCK MASTER OF G RANGEMAN Triple Sensor Ver.3 Multiband 6 Solar - Tactical Men's Watch GW-9400J-3JF (Japan Import) (Watch)
Dont buy through this supplier folks. They are selling it well above the retail price of the Vendor. This watch retails from Casio Gshock at $300. So I dont know what magically makes this one $379+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.