Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If it will only work?
I just received my package in the mail today. I also ordered the MQ24-7B which really an outstanding product.I had hope that this model MQ24-9B3 would be the same. Fit and finish is almost identical with the exception that it arrived DOA. I am going to try to replace the battery and if it works that will be the end of this story. If it doesn't, guess I will have to RMA...
Published on September 24, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prefer other models--this one is hard to read
I have several versions of this watch. The others are easy to read: black hands on white background (with numerals or just tick marks) and gold hands on black background (elegant look). They get 5 stars. This one--gold hands on a gold background--is very hard to read. The contrast between hands and face is not as good as shown.

By the way, it's easy to...
Published on December 27, 2011 by N Gogol


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If it will only work?, September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
I just received my package in the mail today. I also ordered the MQ24-7B which really an outstanding product.I had hope that this model MQ24-9B3 would be the same. Fit and finish is almost identical with the exception that it arrived DOA. I am going to try to replace the battery and if it works that will be the end of this story. If it doesn't, guess I will have to RMA back to Amazon for a replacement. I guess I really have had some bad luck this year. Also sent back a Lepai TA2020 amplifier where the left speaker output did not work. Also sent back a Pyle stereo 75w amplifier which worked for approximately one minute and then died. It is real pain to repackage everything and pursue either a replacement or refund. But with Amazon's amazing return policy or total satisfaction, it gives me hope and peace of mind. Really, nobody does it better.

9/24/11: Just installed a new battery ($1.39) and it now works. Otherwise, great looking timepiece. However, not truly as good as the MQ24-7B since you need to angle your watch in order to see the correct time since the minute, hour & second hand are gold colored and almost blend in with the goldtone background. Quite nice but not perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best lil' watch, August 5, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
This is the third time I purchase this comfortable to wear watch and I love it. As a Veterinary Nurse I like to wear a watch that looks stylish when dealing with my clients, but that can take a light beating when dealing with my patients. I expose the watch to frequent hand to elbow washings daily, and the wrist band never looses its shine. However the clear plastic cover will get a bit dull after a few months, and unlike with glass covers, deeper scratches are noticeable. But at this terrific price I don't mind replacing it every 8 to 10 months as I have in the past couple of years. Truth is at times I favor wearing it over my other expensive watches when I go out, and often get compliments for its sleek appearance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for little money!, April 23, 2008
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
I bought one of these at small stall run by immigrants in L.A. and paid $10. I've had it for nearly a year but the bezel recently got scratched so I am picking up three more through Amazon for even less. I have other, more expensive watches but this is the one I wear 95% of the time. I like lightweight, simple, easy to read watches (such as Skagen) and this fills the bill. It is on the small side but definitely not a woman's watch. For the price you just can't rate it anything but 5 stars. I'm delighted to find this watch here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE IS NICE, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
I loved this watch.
it's simple lightweight and basic but it's cool too
I felt at first it's very small and it's like the kids watches but after wearing it for a bit I liked it so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prefer other models--this one is hard to read, December 27, 2011
By 
N Gogol "Mark" (St. Louis, MO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
I have several versions of this watch. The others are easy to read: black hands on white background (with numerals or just tick marks) and gold hands on black background (elegant look). They get 5 stars. This one--gold hands on a gold background--is very hard to read. The contrast between hands and face is not as good as shown.

By the way, it's easy to replace the battery on these watches. The batteries can be had for $1 apiece if you look online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars difficult to see hands, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
Watch appeared easy to read face when looking at it on line. In person, gold on gold very difficult to see hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice watch, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
you out did your selfs very nice and conftrobole watch tans for the nice watch i would recomend you familt and freinds
geat jewlery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Who would have thought...., January 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
Who would have thought Casio would put gold hands on a gold faced dial. It makes telling time, even in daylight, nearly impossible. I put the watch in the Goodwill donation bag and chalked it up to a bad choice at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate for usage employed, June 1, 2014
By 
JAFSr (Cambria Heights, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
Smaller instrument than what I expected but it is fine for a leisure instrument. Good time piece but a little small for my taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars small watch, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch (Watch)
The watch looks so big on the website but is really small fit for kids or ladies. Hope it works as all Casios I have bought in the past do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio Men's MQ24-9B3 Analog Watch
$21.95 $8.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.