Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Cost to Feature Ratio
This watch is of excellent value. I've read several reviews on here with people stating the sensors are not accurate and "it's not what I need it for". Well if you would stop whining and spend the 15 mins to properly calibrate it ( both sensors temp and baro off of another sensor or even local weather) it's dead accurate. It has accurately projected baro pressure temp and...
Published 23 months ago by Chris

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as expexted
I've always had a casio watch, and i've always know the good quality of these watches. This watch arrived really fast, but it was not as expected. it is not heavy, poor metal quality but looks good. The altimeter must be always calibrated and the thermometer is not so accurate.
Published on May 4, 2011 by eli


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Cost to Feature Ratio, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
This watch is of excellent value. I've read several reviews on here with people stating the sensors are not accurate and "it's not what I need it for". Well if you would stop whining and spend the 15 mins to properly calibrate it ( both sensors temp and baro off of another sensor or even local weather) it's dead accurate. It has accurately projected baro pressure temp and altitude( compared to a garmin foretrex 401) for a week now. To be honest if you take the few mins to calibrate, its features come at a cheap cost.
Experience - 9 years light infantry
Rating:
Cost: 5/5
Quality: 5/5
User Friendly: 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch for 50.00, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
I have only worn the watch for a few days but so far I am very pleased with it. This watch is replacing another model of the Pathfinder watch. I paid over 250.00 for the previous watch which required special bands that cost as much as the new Pathfinder watch. The biggest difference is the new one does not have a compass. I don't know why previous reviewers had issues with the weight of the watch being too lite. This watch looks nice and feels like the weight you would expect from a stainless steel watch. For the price I am very happy with this watch and it looks like I can use a standard band as well. Went swimming with it and it held up fine underwater. Seems to be pretty accurate as well and was giving very similar results as the other Pathfinder wstch right out of the box, no calibration needed. Great watch for 50.00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as expexted, May 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
I've always had a casio watch, and i've always know the good quality of these watches. This watch arrived really fast, but it was not as expected. it is not heavy, poor metal quality but looks good. The altimeter must be always calibrated and the thermometer is not so accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Digital Watch, June 16, 2014
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
In the past, I have had hybrid watches with hands that would obscure the digital read out. I am glad to have lost the hands with this watch and still retain the metal band to keep the appearance of the watch nice enough for any occasion. I particularly like having the day of the week and date displayed simultaneously with the time. The perpetual calendar makes keeping dates/times accurate easy with leap years built right into the watch's memory. I also like having both a stop watch and count down timer, and having five different possible alarm settings as well as an hourly chime is nice, too. The thermometer is basically useless as your body temperature skews the results (the instructions say remove watch for 20-30 minutes to get an accurate reading), but I don't really need a temp readout anyhow. I do like the built in barometer, too. This watch is obviously built for the outdoorsy type (hikers, etc.), but it's also good for your average nerd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch and features, December 31, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
I purchased this because I was dying to have one with all the features of this watch and loved the fact that it was silver and not black plastic. The watch works well and I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review...., April 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
As with any Casio product, this one did not disappoint, does more than a watch should, barometer and altimeter are great but the cheap band really ticked me off. Not only does it not match any color on the watch but it feels so flimsy. I am looking to replace it with a plastic gray one if I can find the right color. No complaints about the watch itself, its a great tool and looks fantastic !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch for teenage son, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
This is exactly what my son was looking for. He likes "tech" and compared this watch to others before selecting this one. He (and I) are very happy with it's easy of use, comfort and durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap look, cheap feel, cheap price., May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
I returned this item the same day I received it. Feels quite cheap and non-substantive. Makes quite a bit of noise too on the wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A decent, functional timepiece, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
I bought this to replace a more attractive (but less functional) watch that had broken.

Pros:
It keeps good time
Some of the other features are handy
It's very easy to read, even at the most cursory of glances

Cons:
More plastic than I'd expected. I like a heavier watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My dislikes, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's SGW300HD-1AVCF Twin Sensor Multi-Function Digital Stainless Steel Sport Watch (Watch)
This product is great, works just fine, but the metal strap was way too big. I had to discard it and get my own, which cost me more money! And the light for night time I don't like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.