Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to set the EXACT time for the alarm for this excellent little clock
This is a quite accurate, lightweight and compact alarm clock, fine for travel and nice looking in red with the black dial face.
The hands are luminous, battery life is good, the battery is included, it ships for free and the price is fair.

However, some have said that the alarm is hard to set for the exact time, that you can only approximate it ,...
Published 19 months ago by Porker

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unpredictable
It's cute, but when I set the alarm it always rings either a few minutes before or after the time set.

The glow-in-the-dark letters/numbers are great, but don't glow very long after the room lights have been turned off.

Okay for the price, but not as sturdy and not as reliable as the one it replaced.
Published 19 months ago by Alice Folkart


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to set the EXACT time for the alarm for this excellent little clock, November 30, 2012
By 
Porker (Riverdale, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
This is a quite accurate, lightweight and compact alarm clock, fine for travel and nice looking in red with the black dial face.
The hands are luminous, battery life is good, the battery is included, it ships for free and the price is fair.

However, some have said that the alarm is hard to set for the exact time, that you can only approximate it , etc.

This is not true. Let me explain the correct method to do this, as I had already commented on in another review.

One should not let that incorrect assumption prevent you from buying this fine little alarm clock:

To set the "exact" time for the alarm: FIRST set the TIME hands (NOT the alarm hand) clock-wise to the time you want the alarm to go off, e.g., 6:20 AM. Then turn ON the alarm.

Now rotate the ALARM setting hand counter-clockwise JUST UNTIL IT CLICKS ON (the alarm goes off, buzzes, etc.). Turn off the alarm.

Leave the ALARM HAND set at that setting.

Now re-set the TIME HANDS(clockwise) to the correct time.

The next time you turn on the alarm to wake you up, the alarm will be set to go off at that exact time you chose.

This method works with all analog alarm clocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent., July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
love these little Casio clocks. built like little tanks and last forever. my last one was around for 10+ years and i expect this one to as well...love the red. love the retro. the alarm is loud. no snooze but thats in description...ive dropped them (ive got 3)...knocked them over, dropped water on them...still going....ridiculously easy to set. one button.

recommended.

one thing though...put a thin piece of cardboard, or the like, between the battery and the closing lid...sometimes, if traveling and knocking it around in your luggage, the battery will slide up and the alarm will be quieter than normal....a simple piece of cardboard keeps the battery in place and then you are set!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Red, November 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
I ordered this travel alarm clock for my office. I like it because it is small and red, and I like the black face. It is different than the run of the mill travel alarm clock. The numbers and arms glow, but the face does not light up at all. So if your looking for a clock with a button to light up the face in the middle of the night, this is not the clock for you. Otherwise its great!!!The alarm works well, and the sound of the alarm is sufficient to wake you up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little clock., November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
I love this little clock. First of all, it's really little. It takes up almost no space. Secondly, it's really easy to see to what time you've set your alarm, because the little dots are inside the numbers (why hasn't someone thought about this before?), so the alarm hand rests right on the dots. You don't have to guess about which dot it's pointing to. Third, you can't hear the ticking. I can't sleep at night when I hear a clock ticking, and this one's ticks are almost inaudible. And, finally, the alarm is nice and loud. It really wakes you up. All in all, I am extremely pleased with this clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Red Clock, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
It suits my needs perfectly. Small clock on busy desk. Just so you know - it is 2X2 inches. Also like that battery was included and I could use it as soon as I opened the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact, works well, not strong glow..., March 4, 2013
By 
uniq "uniq" (El Dorado Hills, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
I like this clock. It is compact, pretty accurate, at least over the course of a couple of weeks. I have not noticed its hands glowing... The packaging was inadequate (just a bubble envelope, in which the original clock packaging was crushed). When I commented to the seller, I was immediately offered a replacement with a free roundtrip shipping... I did not need the replacement since the clock was fine, but the seller has the right and rare attitude... Good job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this item a lot, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
I bought the red one for use in my bedroom because I could no longer hear my old one. I had bought the black one for travel and just love it. Loud enough to wake me up and see the dial with out a light on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good travel clock, June 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
I like the luminous hands and small size. Would prefer not to hear it tick but that is a minor flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Little Red Clock, September 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
One reason I picked the red clock is when you're traveling and look around the hotel room at the last minute before leaving,
the red clock stands out and you're not so apt to leave it behind, which I've done too many times before. I'm sure we'll have
many happy memories together around the globe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's a perfect little clock, May 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock (Kitchen)
inexpensive, simple to use (yeah, you can't get the exact time for the alarm, but it is close enough) and just what i wanted. perfect for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio TQ140 Travel Alarm Clock - Red Clock
$21.95 $8.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.