Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you're a world traveling athelete, this watch is for you
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:42 Mins
This is a great watch with lots of features that chances are you won't ever use unless you're an Olympic athlete that jet sets around the world. Aside from timekeeping, it has the usual digital watch features such as stopwatch and alarm.

But it also has a countdown timer. you can either use the preset countdown times (which are...
Published on January 29, 2011 by Target Shopaholic

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What can you expect for $25
If you are looking for a cheap watch that looks decent, seems fairly durable and has some basic features then this is a decent watch. Here's a couple initial annoyances I noticed though: the stopwatch will only measure in minutes and seconds (no tenths or hundreds of a second) and inexplicably keeps a running time from when you start the stopwatch that in fact has 100s...
Published on March 16, 2009 by DiscoStoo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you're a world traveling athelete, this watch is for you, January 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
Length:: 2:42 Mins

This is a great watch with lots of features that chances are you won't ever use unless you're an Olympic athlete that jet sets around the world. Aside from timekeeping, it has the usual digital watch features such as stopwatch and alarm.

But it also has a countdown timer. you can either use the preset countdown times (which are mostly in increments of 5 minutes) or you can designate a specific time on the countdown timer.

This watch also shows the time for much of the major cities of the world.

The only issue I have for this watch is that although the customized countdown timer allows for multiple times to be set, the countdown timer will run the times in succession without stopping. I'm not a coach, so I have no idea why this is the case. I use this watch for the gym, and I time different rest periods between the sets of different exercises. But in order to switch up countdown times, you have to manually input them in.

Other than that, it's a watch with a lot of features at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casual Watch, February 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
This is a nice watch to wear while you're working or doing stuff around.If you want to wear it as a sport watch I wouldn't recommend it for the reason that it has a metal band, but, I guess you could wear it any time.It's very light compared to some other watches that I own.It's not very big and it doesn't have that blue colored screen as shown in the picture, it just looks like a regular quartz watch.It's got a 10 year battery, I really don't think that any of these cheap watches will last for so long if you wear it day by day.Another thing is that it's screen is not mineral as specified in it's description but hard plastic just like all these Casio quartz watches.I gave it 5 stars because this is a very nice watch for this amount of money.If you want something fancier spend more dough.I am very happy with my purchase and the shipping was very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch, January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
Excellent watch love it.The reason im writing this review is because,so many complains about the watch band, removing some links from the watch band is not that hard at all.Im not an expert but I did it myself in a very short time.Here are the steps to do this... 1. Get a very small and flat head screw driver like the one that they use for repairing glasses 2.Locate arrows on the inside of the watch band, near the lach 3.Insert the screw driver on the tiny opening, right next to the arrow. And slowly prey out the pin.Once you remove this first link, the others are easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What can you expect for $25, March 16, 2009
By 
DiscoStoo (Arlington, VA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
If you are looking for a cheap watch that looks decent, seems fairly durable and has some basic features then this is a decent watch. Here's a couple initial annoyances I noticed though: the stopwatch will only measure in minutes and seconds (no tenths or hundreds of a second) and inexplicably keeps a running time from when you start the stopwatch that in fact has 100s of a second. You just can't stop the running time only reset it back to 0. There is no lap feature either. Also the various buttons on the watch turn on/off features when you are just in view mode, so it seems like you could easily turn something off or on. All in all, for $25 what can you expect, but the lack of a true stopwatch could be a deal breaker for somebody out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bracelet uncomfortable, November 13, 2011
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
this watches looks good on the picture. but in real life it's very cheap - plastic case and very thin and light bracelet with a bit sharp edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for the price, March 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
I had a Casio prior to this one, but the band broke.

This came with fast shipping, but the band was too large. I'm not anyone's wrist would fit it. There are tutorials on removing links from the band, but the band doesn't have any pins to work with.

So, after much frustration with trying to find a places to help me out, I went to Dakota Watch Company. I happened to be in a mall at the time, so I found a kiosk - great customer service. They adjusted the band and it felt just fine.

When setting anything on the watch, it counts down, in stead of counting up - that was a little different.

The battery is supposed to last for 10 years, and provided the band and watch work fine...I don't plan on buying another watch. It was a good purchase for $25 and is pretty stylish.

I rated this a 4/5 because I was not able to adjust the band myself, and had to pay about $6 to have this done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BAND IS EASY TO ADJUST (once you know how), but stop watch function is peculiar., February 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
This is really a nice watch for the money, if you don't mind the strange way the stopwatch operates.

HOW TO ADJUST THE WATCH BAND:
On the inside surface of the band, there are tiny arrows indicating which links are removable and which way they go when you drive them out. There is a small hole or depression at the tail end of each arrow. Place the point of a small nail or jeweler's screwdriver into one of these depressions. Push the nail or screwdriver against the bottom of the depression and wiggle it to loosen and pry out the connecting link, a little flat L-shaped piece of metal that reaches from one side of the band to the other. Once it starts to loosen, you can pull it out by hand or with small pliers.

These connectors bend pretty easily, but can be straightened pretty easily as well. They seem to be bowed a bit to help hold them in place. After removing as many segments as needed, carefully align the holes of the ends to be joined and very gently tap the connecting link back into place with something small, like a jeweler's hammer. You almost need two hands to keep the holes aligned and a third hand to tap the link into place. If you are careful with this, the ends will be perfectly flush on both sides. This might be easier if you place one jaw of a pair of pliers on the end of the link and the other on the far side of the band and squeeze gently (I haven't tried it this way.)

STOP WATCH PECULIARITY:
The large start-stop button on the face of the watch and the large numerals at the top would be great for timing runs, but the stop watch function is quite peculiar. When you push the start button, the top panel starts timing and a smaller panel on the bottom right starts as well. The large numerals on the top are easy to check when exercising, but they do not stop when you press the stop button. In fact they never stop, but can only be cleared when you clear the top and bottom panels by holding in the button on bottom right.

In short, You can use the top numerals to check your run progress, etc, but when you stop you must get your final time off the bottom panel, since the top one continues running. Likewise you can pause the bottom panel, which acts like a normal stopwatch, but, if you continue, you have to switch your attention to the small bottom panel because the top one will include your pause time. There is no way to save split times and continue timing, because, if you stop the bottom panel for a split, the top panel cannot be stopped later, only cleared. The instructions imply that the intent is to time a sporting event, omitting timeouts or halftime with the bottom panel, but including them in the top panel, and, I guess they figured you would not need to record the total time, since you can't stop the top panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sales Service, May 19, 2012
By 
Longhorn (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
Placed this order several weeks ago and was anxious to receive it. I purchase many products from Amazon and feel I have gotten a good product at a fair price. This only one of a short list I have written a review on. There is no question that the product was defective and it was my fault for placeing an order any way. Why would someone do something like this, you might ask? I did not take the time to read the reviews. Almost every review clearly stated the watch band was not adjustable and could not be made to fit without a watch reair shop.

Since I am over 6 foot and weight to match I should have been able to fix the band in my well equipped workship. I have also done this more than a few times on other on other watchbands. However this time would have required a trip to a jewelry shop which would have increased the cost over double the price of the watch. Before writing a negative review I thought I would give Amazon a call first even though I tossed all the wrapping materials in the morning trash.

Jeff, in the watch department, reviewed my years of purchases and return record. He decided to refund the purchase price and told me to keep the watch. Other than the watchband problem the watch is easy to set and works in every way.

Thanks Amazon and thanks Jeff. It does not get any better than this. If you are not an engineer or enjoy fixing watchbands pick another watch and please read your product reviews before you order it is really worth your time and saves Amazon money which helps us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great value from Casio, May 12, 2012
By 
Richard Adcock (BATON ROUGE, LA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
I purchased this watch to replace a basic model that was a couple of years old. The buttons on the older watch were sticking. I needed a digital watch that is easy to read at a glance for some of the work I do. This watch fits my needs. It keeps excellent time, has a comfortable weight and is very reasonably priced. I wouldn't buy any other brand.

Removing links from the band was not intuitive, but there are good videos on You Tube that show you how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio men's sport watch, April 29, 2011
By 
Zane Rodriguez (BOYNTON BEACH, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch (Watch)
Unbelievable value for the money! Great looking,
solid metal wrist band, keeps good time, lots of
apps, easy to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Casio Men's W756D-7AV Digital Sport Watch
$34.95 $22.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.