Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING FIREPLACE GRATE, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
Look no further. This is the one you need for your fireplace ! I have been building fires in my fireplace for 40 years
and after much frustration and years of poking logs around I finally realized that I needed a grate that would hold the
embers close to the wood for a constant burn. I ordered this one and boy does it do the job. Start with a 3 or 4 small pieces of fatwood between your stacked logs and the grate does the rest. Beautiful constant fires . No jumping up every 10 minutes to adjust the logs. Just add a log when needed and you will have hours and hours of enjoyable fires. This grate is an absolute must have item if you want to enjoy your fireplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Grate!, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
High quality and easy assembly. This grate has held up great. We make big, heavy, hot fires. this grate has stood up well and should provide a lifetime of service. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this Fireplace Grate!, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
This item was just as described, and I was perfectly satisfied with the quality.I have burned 30" logs, and it is still very sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, great product, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
I have build literally hundreds of fires, and this is grate is the best I have used. Price and quality are aligned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay Grate, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
Grate came relatively quickly and appears adequate. The finish was "dimpled" all over, not sure if it was supposed to be that way or perhaps a casting issue. One of the legs had a hole on the bottom underneath, again likely a casting issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made in the USA - excellent, November 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
High quality made in the USA grate. The combination of the small holes and lower profile means you will burn less wood and see more of the flame. Also less ash to dispose of because wood burns more completely. Highly recommended. Replaces a too tall home depot grid made of bar stock. Should have bought one years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
My parents bought this for my husband for Christmas. We have a very large fireplace and this fit really well in it and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid grate for the money., February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
Good solid performer overall. Holds a lot of firewood at one time with minimal log roll off. Looks nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
I have used this grate quite a bit since receiving it. The weight is wonderful and the size and shape are perfect for my fireplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fireplace Grate, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) (Misc.)
Love my grate. Was the exact fit and perfect for our fireplace. Looked all over before finding this one for our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml)
Cast Iron Fireplace Grate (330ml) by Vestal Manufacturing
$63.00
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.