Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook fits well in my kitchen.
I am getting reaquainted with my cast iron pans. The versatility of these pans is amazing. I am most appreciative of the thermal properties of the cast iron. This book has a lot of beautiful recipes in it. I have tried a few and so far they have turned out well in all cases. It is an idea book. It encourages some recipe modifications and variations and you can read such...
Published 7 months ago by George Hanson

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
is not like order but good
Published 1 month ago by Carlos A. Grana


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook fits well in my kitchen., February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
I am getting reaquainted with my cast iron pans. The versatility of these pans is amazing. I am most appreciative of the thermal properties of the cast iron. This book has a lot of beautiful recipes in it. I have tried a few and so far they have turned out well in all cases. It is an idea book. It encourages some recipe modifications and variations and you can read such things as "Try this recipe with golden beets.". Cooking dinner tonight, I used two cast iron skillets. I used one to cook a dessert recipe directly from this book and I used the other to cook an entre inspired by reading this book. Both efforts were quite successful. The dessert was memorable and I will certainly make it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cast iron cook book, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
Perfect cookbook for cast iron cooks, pictures are beautiful and looking forward to trying out the recipes for all meal types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well laid out, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
I like every recipe I've tried in this book so far and am happy with this purchase. The one area I didn't like about it was the flour is listed in cups instead of weighted which would be preferred, with a cups bracketed next to it perhaps for outdoor cooking at camps. Otherwise very nice and pictures are great also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A reasonably priced cookbook for serious comfort food., April 1, 2014
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
You'll find some really good recipes here and you don't have to use a cast iron skillet if you don't want to. In the "especially good eats" category are dishes like Joe's Special which is based on the San Francisco classic dish and Eggplant-pepper Tapenande (called zaalouk in Morocco).. If you plan on purchasing a cast iron skillet be sure to read the chapter on what to look for and also how to season the skillet before using it.

Foodies give this cookbook serious consideration. It is worth every cent.

Book provided by publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, April 3, 2014
By 
Jesse (Tacoma, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
I was very excited to get this book finally. It had been on my wish list for a while. I have so far just made the banana bread, and that turned out very delicious. I look forward to making more recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Cookbook, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
This is an udated and fun cookbook to coordinate with a gift of a cast iron skillet. It is well written and has a wide variety of recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must Have" For The Consummate Cook, September 21, 2014
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
Saw this cookbook in a shop in New Orleans French Quarter and I had to have it. Growing up in Louisiana we used lots of cast iron skillets for cooking. I have made a few recipes from the book which turned out very good. I love cookbooks and had to have this one for my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cookbook, June 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
lots of good ideas. Easy recipies and limited ingredients. Great addition to my library. Will order more books at a later time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just bought my first skillet - Loved the way the recipe turned out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book., April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen (Paperback)
Great book with great ideas. Wished there were more pictures. That would have helped with the appeal for cookbooks. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook, 2nd Edition: Recipes for the Best Pan in Your Kitchen
$19.95 $13.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.