Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great oil, smells good and my hair feels fantastic!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:37 Mins
I decided to make a short video showing my hair after using Caribbean Roots Black Castor Oil. My hair is a little on the fuzzy, slightly frizzy side and using the oil really smoothed it and made it shiny and bouncy. It smells great too! I plan on using it on my eyebrows every day because they have never grown again since I plucked them to death...
Published 21 months ago by M. Scales

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Not The Best Smell
When I got this I was surprised by the shipping speed. It was much faster than some of the other purchases I've made before.

However, one thing I didn't like about this was it smelled really bad. I almost felt like I was going to faint and past out. So I had to dilute it with olive oil which the Aveya owners recommended in the email, which did the trick. They...
Published 17 months ago by Jamie Chien


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great oil, smells good and my hair feels fantastic!, May 24, 2013
By 
M. Scales "mazz" (Fort Lauderdale, Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
Length:: 0:37 Mins

I decided to make a short video showing my hair after using Caribbean Roots Black Castor Oil. My hair is a little on the fuzzy, slightly frizzy side and using the oil really smoothed it and made it shiny and bouncy. It smells great too! I plan on using it on my eyebrows every day because they have never grown again since I plucked them to death once when I was 16 and I'm nearly 58 now. It may be too late but I'm going to give it a go!

You won't regret trying this oil, it has many great properties and uses and best of all, IT"S NATURAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This oil is AMAZING!, May 24, 2013
By 
Kelly Brown (Lawrenceburg, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
I use my Aveya castor oil in many ways - for my hair, skin and even sore muscles. I use it as a hot oil treatment for my hair and I got results after the first application! It made my normally damaged split ends look healthy, and my hair looks and feels absolutely silky. I can't wait to see what a few months of using it will do! Since I have dry cuticles, I decided to use it on them as well, and it has really moisturized my hands and made them look younger. This oil has a pleasant, nutty smell that is not at all overwhelming. Wherever I use it on my skin, it leaves it with a glossy look to it. I simply love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Castor Oil, excellent for face, skin, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
This castor oil is great for rubbing it around the eyes, eyelashes, eyebrow, face and lips. It has made my eyebrows healthier looking and eyelashes longer. Rub it on at night prior to going to sleep every night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Not The Best Smell, September 20, 2013
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
When I got this I was surprised by the shipping speed. It was much faster than some of the other purchases I've made before.

However, one thing I didn't like about this was it smelled really bad. I almost felt like I was going to faint and past out. So I had to dilute it with olive oil which the Aveya owners recommended in the email, which did the trick. They also provided many other helpful and cool tips which helped.

I have been using this product for about 2-3 weeks and it helped reduce my dandruff and the edges of my hair are starting to grow back. Although the smell wasn't pleasant its still bearable and this old does what is suppose to do as advertised. I'll still recommend it, but if your sensitive to strong smells.. well at least you know now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turned out to be a very good Cure, August 28, 2013
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
I bought this oil after reading several reviews, hoping that it will help with my dry itchy scalp. Here's my experience with it:

My first couple of weeks using this oil caused severe itching and I didn't know why. I was very close to returning this product, but before I did I thought I should reach out to the customer support. Never hurts to ask, maybe I am doing something wrong, and they can give me some advice.

I send them an email and they quickly replied (impressed with their support center) The verdict: because of my hair type (I have a thick hair) I needed to dilute the oil.

4 weeks in and my scalp is no longer dry and itchy, I am happy with the results I am getting. I even used it on my sun burn, and it totally worked, highly recommend Aveya Beauty oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Useful Multi-Purpose Hair Oil with Great Value, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
Length:: 3:50 Mins

This video showcases how to apply the oil and also mentions its benefits. This product is very easy to use, has a nice light smell, and will last you a very long time! It has a nice consistency that is easy to apply to the scalp, but can also be used all over the hair as a moisturizer and protectant. Caribbean Roots Black Castor Oil only has 4 ingredients, which are 100% natural and organic. There's no fillers or other synthetic ingredients to worry about.

After continued use, I hope to achieve fuller hair and I hope to thicken my thinning edges. So far, I'm very happy with this purchase and feel that you will be too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, January 5, 2014
By 
Louie (Charlotte, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
Based on the reviews this product does seem to work well for some people, but it did nothing for me. I purchased it because my hair was thinning, and I also wanted to try it on my eyelashes and brows. I have thick coarse hair.
I was a little hesitant to use it because when it arrived the cap did not have a plastic safety seal. To me it smells exactly like sesame oil. Its not a horrible smell, but not a smell I want to have in my hair. Maybe drizzled over chicken stir fry.
It's thick and even after shampooing I could smell it in my hair, and it weighed my hair down. I used it as a pre shampoo conditioning treatment, and sometimes would apply a small amount to thinning areas after shampooing.
After about 2 months of use I saw no improvement in the thinning of my hair. I discontinued because I couldn't deal with the smell any longer. Maybe I didn't give it enough time? I also wonder if it was defective since there was no seal on the cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Natural Aveya is the only way to go, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
Length:: 1:10 Mins

I absolutely love this stuff! The "all natural" oils they offer in big chain stores do not compare to Aveya Beauty Caribbean Roots Black Castor oil. You just can't find a product like this anywhere. I'm only on my 3rd night using this on my scalp and in the morning when I wash it out, my hair feels thicker already! I started using it on the side of my arms too where I have scars from poison ivy. Whats cool is that its an old age powerful healing oil for all-purpose healing treatment. I'm going to start using it on my eyebrows too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells Bad? Not At All, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
I had been a little apprehensive about ordering the castor oil because I heard it said that the smell was really bad and overpowering. I went ahead and ordered, hoping for the best. Well, my bottle arrived a few days ago, and I've been using it religiously. But the bad smell? There is none. I really don't know what other people were talking about. It's a very pleasant smell. I love this stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YESSSS!!!! My solution for thin, short eyelashes!, May 22, 2013
This review is from: Castor Oil for Hair Growth Haitian Palma Christi Potent Organic Pure Plant Hair Food Treatment - All Natural Unrefined Bean Oil Extract That Works for Skin, Laxative, Constipation, Face and Alopecia - 4oz Per Bottle (Misc.)
I heard about this product from a friend of a friend.

What piqued my interest about this product is that I can use it for my EYELASHES! My eyelashes are short and thin. I spend about $40/month on eyelash extensions. This pure and natural unrefined liquid castor oil may be my hope to growing my eyelashes. It's a no-brainer that this is a cheaper and natural solution for me. Highly recommended!

Another reason why I like this product is for hair growth. I read up on hair growth, women balding, and their chances for hair re-growth. If you're in this predicament, give this a try. Based on my findings (I am not a doctor nor am I providing medical advice), 95% of women experiencing hair loss grow their hair back. My mom most definitely needs this. LOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.