Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my catgenie!
At first, the cats didn't know quite what to make of it. So, you have to be patient. Set up your catgenie in the bathroom or the laundry room, but keep their litterbox nearby. I let the old litterbox get a little "dirty" and my cat who is extremely tidy began using the catgenie. The old litterbox has gone away with the garbage truck. Now, the cats seem to enjoy...
Published on October 18, 2007 by traumanerd

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very expensive, but what can you do
The box of granules is very over priced. But you need it for the catgenie so you don't have any other choices.
Published on August 27, 2007 by Huskie


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE MY CAT GENIE! Granules last and last!, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
These granules are great and rarely have to be refilled. I top them off every 6 months or so for 3 cats. They do tend to get tracked around the house more than regular litter, but that's a small price to pay for the convenience of The Cat Genie. I get my dust buster (empty), and just suck up the granules and dump them back in the Cat Genie. This has done wonders with keeping the cost down of buying the granules more often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., March 12, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
They work well and as described.
Only wish they didn't track out, but then I think any regular litter granules do also.
I like the one lady's suggestion to keep a separate hand vac for recycling loose granules back into litter pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Place to Stock Up, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
Amazon with its subscribe and save helps make the CatGenie even better! You save even more by subscribing to five items at once. Hence their supplies can come every month or two or three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, February 24, 2014
By 
Bolo413 (Treasure Coast, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
i love my cat genie! i have owned one for 7 years. I still have the original however I think we are close to the end of it's life. I am really looking to buy the newest version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better for enviornment, February 9, 2014
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
I feel better wish the washable granules because it does not pollute. We used to throw out tens of pounds of kitty litter a month and the guilt finally got to us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this!, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
Great alternative to regular litter. I bought a cat genie and love how these granules are not clay. The only downside is finding these granules around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love the CatGenie, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
These granules for the genie are required but work out great as well. Less mess and easier to pick up than real litter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
We have been using this for years. No smell. If only, we could get the cat to not kick them all over the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best invention for cats, EVER., May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
No need to say anything but this.

If you have cats, you need this product. (well, the litter box combined with this lol)

BEST. PRODUCT. EVER. (for cat owners :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CatGenie Washable Granules (Misc.)
At the end of the day, it's a box of tiny pieces of plastic that serve as "litter" for the Cat Genie Automatic litter box.

Cat Genie......awesome... i don't miss cleaning litter boxes in the least and the small added cost of the solution and litter refills are small price to pay to not have to scoop poop.

My only criticism is that the plastic litter seems to "track" more than typical litter, thus alot of the litter ends up throughout the house. This could just be that the plastic is a little larger (and doesn't turn to dust when walked on) which makes it more noticeable but ultimately no more or less "sanitary". Although it might just be more sanitary as it does get "washed" between uses, and presumably, that which ends up in the cats "toes" is not that which has been soiled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CatGenie Washable Granules
$24.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.