Catching Cameron: A Love and Football Novel and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$6.29
Qty:1
  • List Price: $6.99
  • Save: $0.70 (10%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 16 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Catching Cameron: A Love and Football Novel Mass Market Paperback – May 20, 2014


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$6.29
$3.41 $3.89

Frequently Bought Together

Catching Cameron: A Love and Football Novel + Rushing Amy: A Love and Football Novel + Blitzing Emily: A Love and Football Novel
Price for all three: $18.82

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Series: Love and Football
  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse (May 20, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062279769
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062279767
  • Product Dimensions: 6.7 x 4.2 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 6.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (58 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #454,957 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Julie Brannagh has been writing since she was old enough to hold a pencil. She lives in a small town near Seattle, where she once served as a city council member and owned a yarn shop. She shares her home with a wonderful husband, two uncivilized Maine Coons, and a rambunctious chocolate Lab.

When she's not writing, she's reading—or armchair-quarterbacking her favorite NFL team from the comfort of the family room couch. Julie is a Golden Heart® finalist and the author of contemporary sports romances.


More About the Author

Julie Brannagh has been writing since she was old enough to hold a pencil. She lives in a small town near Seattle, where she once served as a city council member and owned a yarn shop. She shares her home with a wonderful husband, two uncivilized Maine Coons and a rambunctious chocolate Lab.

When Julie's not writing, she's reading, or armchair-quarterbacking her favorite NFL team from the comfort of the family room couch. Julie is a Golden Heart finalist and the author of four contemporary sports romances.

There's more information about Julie at her website, http://www.juliebrannagh.com. Her author page on Facebook is at https://www.facebook.com/JulieBrannagh, and you can follow her on Twitter at @julieinduvall.

Thanks for stopping by!

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
21
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
0
See all 58 customer reviews

Popular Discussion Topics

beta: what do you think?
  • "Writing" 8
  • "Characters" 7
  • "Romantic" 6
  • "Funny" 1
  • "Action" 1
  • All Topics

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Kindle Customer on May 30, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
Julie Brannagh throws another touchdown with this latest addition to her Love and Football series.

Cameron Odine has earned her place in the spotlight through her own hard work and determination. Coming from a rich family, her career choice is not what her father had in mind and he will do anything and everything to lead her toward a life he find acceptable. Zach Anderson never fully forgot about the wife he had for three-days in Las Vegas, until she snuck away and never looked back. Their whirlwind romance ended as quickly as it had begun, leaving both of them angry and hurt.

Cameron would have preferred to avoid their reunion for the rest of her life, but when Zach Anderson is sitting before her on camera, she snaps. The fall out from this interview sends her on assignment, to Seattle Sharks training camp and right into the middle of the boys club, and some people don't exactly roll out the red carpet.

Catching Cameron was a fun, emotional sports romance read that will be LOVED by sports romance fans and contemporary fans as well. Julie Brannagh does a wonderful job building this story. The elements from the past blend nicely and the sub-plots that develop keep the story moving at a great pace. The chemistry between Cameron and Zach is palpable, even when one or both of them fights it with every ounce of determination they possess. I loved the football banter This book will have your rooting for their happy ending and smiling long after you turn the final page.

Fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Chicago Stars series will love this series by Julie Brannagh, I am three books in and I am starting to feel the connection I felt to SEP's characters the first time I read It Had To Be You (Chicago Stars #1).
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Sebella Blue on May 12, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
It is rare that I am actually surprised by an occurrence in a book, I mean even though I am careful about avoiding most reviews if I am going to review a book, myself. If you occupy space on the blogosphere, you generally hear things. Well, you could have knocked me down with a feather because I was caught flat footed. Let me just put a teeny bug in your ear, sometimes blurbs can be, ummmm, not deceptive but misleading. Not in a tricky, ah ha, made you read something totally horrible way, but in a ha ha, I can still be surprised way. A fun surprise!

I must say, that there were an absolute abundance of villains in this story. I didn't know who to dislike more, Cameron's father, her agent, her assistant, her producer, I know it's a backstabby environment in the entertainment field, but jeeez, this chick was surrounded by cannibalistic leeches. Then there were the coaches that just thought the 1950's and June Cleaver were still a thing. Catching Cameron was just a villainapalooza!

It's a good thing the players and our couple were likable. Some were down right cuddly in fact, in a guys locker room type of fashion. I really enjoyed the training camp setting, it was like a buffet. Yum!! Speaking of which, there was a LOT of food action taking place. I think I gained a couple of pounds while reading this book. Luckily it moves really quickly or it could have meant fat pants time. These Sharks mimic their namesakes dining habits big time!

Zach has to be the nicest guy ever because he forgave some things that made me grind my teeth to dust. No spoilers, but grrrrrr! Cameron as well, I really would have liked to have seen just a bit of comeuppance for a couple of people. Alas, this is a feel good book, which is as it should be.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By K. A. Moore on May 24, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is another win, win, win for Julie Brannagh. This is your classic love story of two people from opposite sides of the track who has family that doesn't approve of their union so they lie and drive a wedge between the two lovers. Of course those that oppose totally forget that true love conquers all and fate will find a way to reunite the heartbroken lovers. I really loved this story between Zach and Cameron and I know you will too.

Oh, one side note to the writer and her editor: please remember your characters names. It's not fair for you start calling grandma Francesca and then two paragraphs later, calling her Francine only to go back to calling her Francesca! Make up your mind already! IJS
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on May 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The characters are believable. I liked that Cameron was a strong, level-headed woman who didn't play head games. The supporting characters leave you wanting to read their love stories.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Melody May on May 22, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
So, this is my first time reading A Love and Football novel by Julie Brannagh. I do have have own A Love and Football novel, I just haven't gotten to it. However, I plan to rectify the situation (one day). That's okay, because I read Catching Cameron yesterday. I have to say that I did enjoyed the story. Whats not to love I mean the hero is a football player, who doesn't love a football player?

Anyway, Catching Cameron is a second chance love stories. I give up saying that they are my least favorite trope, because every time I find a new one I find myself enjoying the story. Back to my thoughts. Ten years ago Cameron Ondine and Zach Anderson got married in Vegas. Then Zach basically annual the marriage and never gave a reason why. So, Cameron has been holding a grudge on Zach. Ten years is along time to hold a grudge. They see each other again and basically Cameron just goes off on him in an unprofessional way. She ends up on assignment at the Sharks training camp. While there Cameron and Zach resolve what happen ten years ago and try to rectify the huge misunderstanding that ensued.

I personally liked the story, because it's more than just a second chance love story. You have a meddling father who wants his daughter to marry someone like him and bring more power to family. While Cameron just wants to live her life on her terms. Then you have two people that blame each other for what happen in Vegas, and believed it was the other persons fault. However, when they get reacquainted they realize that there was more that played into the situation.

Overall, I enjoyed the two characters, because they had grown up since there first attempt at love. When they first new each other they both had issues.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?