Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WORK BOOTS
Husband wore out his first pair and bought others for 2-3 years and never found anything that compared to his Caterpillar Alaska's. Just happened to look on Amazon for the heck of it and there they were! He is just as happy with this pair as he was with his first. Planning to buy another pair for back up :0)
Published on June 4, 2012 by CMM

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars extreme working condition
These shoes a really good looking and they ''look'' like they can thake a lot bt the truth is they cant I am so disaponted they are more for streets or the city. Dont get me wrong its a good boot but I walk a lot and most of the time its gravel and after a month they started to fall apart. Seller is great, I got them on time no problem, good custome service I just have to...
Published on November 4, 2011 by testosteron01


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars extreme working condition, November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes a really good looking and they ''look'' like they can thake a lot bt the truth is they cant I am so disaponted they are more for streets or the city. Dont get me wrong its a good boot but I walk a lot and most of the time its gravel and after a month they started to fall apart. Seller is great, I got them on time no problem, good custome service I just have to make a better pick next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WORK BOOTS, June 4, 2012
By 
CMM (Southwest IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Husband wore out his first pair and bought others for 2-3 years and never found anything that compared to his Caterpillar Alaska's. Just happened to look on Amazon for the heck of it and there they were! He is just as happy with this pair as he was with his first. Planning to buy another pair for back up :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY COMFORTABLE, February 21, 2011
By 
LJV (Danvers, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great. They are so comfortable, it's like wearing sneakers. They aren't insulated, so don't expect them to be snow boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good boots., December 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My opinion - this shoes is perfect. I ordered one pare for my son, he loves it. Then my husband said I want the same...... and my brother...... so I've got tree pare of those shoes. And no problem with delivery, even for two dais earlier, I was surprised. Amazon is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but won't buy again, August 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes based on how they look, and the positive reviews it had. Now, I wish I had gone with something different. They are a good looking shoe, and were pretty confortable at fist, but that didn't last too long. Maybe it was just this pair, but they make me walk on the outside of my foot on the right side now. Because of this, the sole is wearing out pretty fast. The other thing I don't like it how fast the laces broke. Also, there is zero water protection. If you step in a puddle the water goes straight in, and I'm not talking about up top. These leak right at the bottom of the laces. I just wish I wasn't such a cheap skate, or I would replace these with something else today. But, I am, so I will continue to wear them until the soles wear out, which probably wont take that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent boot for work or casual !, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first pair I bought were VERY comfortable and light weight. I wore them for about 1.5 years as a casual boot and then one day I had to wear them for work cause my other "brand" of work boots were wet from the day before. ( I do road work & I am also an EMT). Im on my feet 14 + hrs a day, climbing in/out of the truck and I probably walk on avg. 3-5 miles every day. I wear them year round and would highly recommend them if your on your feet a lot!
They became my new work boot because of the comfort, durability & also the fact that the tongue of the boot is one piece to the top, making them waterproof as well. Im in mud, oil, water, blacktop, tar, snow and whatever else you can think of for work, and wouldn't buy any other brand now.
So by making my 1st pair work boots, I ordered another pair and I am just as happy as I was 3 years ago when I bought my first pair.
Im on my 4th pair( had to toss 1 pair cause the weighed a ton from tar building up on them.) I have all 3 colors of them, the chocolate & black make nice dress boots cause they are not big and bulky like some boots.

*****I'll say it again I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these boots, if your looking for comfort, durability and boots that are all types of weather proof*****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good FIT, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've only had my boots for 2 weeks now, but they'er very comfortable. I do alot of walking at work and these boots are the best purchased I've made in a work shoe yet. They're lite, durable, a great name brand, and at excellent price..whne i wear these out i'll purchase more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wear them.......out!, May 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very sturdy. Easy to break in as they felt great from the first day. Order your exact size, they don't run large or small in my opinion. They hold out the water pretty well but I have'nt dunked them entirely. They look great too and are comfortable to wear all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boot, May 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very pleased at the comfort and fit of this boot. The leather is ver soft and it took no wearing time for the boot to fit comfortly.

The boot os also lite weight to where it feels like there is nothing there. I can see wearing the boot for a long time, and I would highly recommend this boot to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-terrain and all-situation boots, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are light, sturdy, comfortable and stylish. I use them for just about anything from casual usage to working in the office. I have had police officers compliment me on them and asking me where I got them. I used to use for everything the metal-toe version of them but they were kind of heavy and bulky for all uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Caterpillar Men's Active Alaska Lace-Up Boot
$99.00 $64.80 - $107.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.