Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for EMT/ FF
I am a full time Firefighter/ EMT. I ordered these shoes as an alternative to my 7" regular duty boots. They are holding up awesomely and feeling great on my feet. Much lighter than those big guys and helping out the knees too. Still very sturdy despite the low ankle. Look great when i wear the uni shorts but also fit in with any situation. Very good floor grip and...
Published 5 months ago by A. Simmons

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars defective shoe
I'll give this 1 star because I wore these shoes for less than a month and the stitching started to come apart on my right shoe only. My left shoe is perfectly fine.
Published 11 days ago by edwyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for EMT/ FF, July 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a full time Firefighter/ EMT. I ordered these shoes as an alternative to my 7" regular duty boots. They are holding up awesomely and feeling great on my feet. Much lighter than those big guys and helping out the knees too. Still very sturdy despite the low ankle. Look great when i wear the uni shorts but also fit in with any situation. Very good floor grip and solid composite toe. If they ever wear out, I'll buy another pair to replace them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very comfortable and practical boot 4 the money!!!!, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These puppies are very comfortable and practical. They are loaded with safety features such as: electric shielding, steel toes. Other features include waterproofing, comfortable inserts, and moisture evaporation. A side from these features, the boots are low cut, which makes them ideal for warm weather. Lastly the price paid for these when compared to boots with similar features, makes them very economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... time I removed my boots so these shoes are perfect standard size there are nice an wide perfect fit, October 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had caterpillar work boots tired of having to lace up every time I removed my boots so these shoes are perfect standard size there are nice an wide perfect fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good. I have only worn them for a short ..., July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So far so good. I have only worn them for a short time. I added inserts which helped a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, built like a tank., July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only had them about a week, but they seem terrific. Good-looking, comfortable, and as solid as a Caterpillar earthmover. Pretty heavy, but you feel like they could kick through a brick wall. If you want to wear them with inserts, get a half size larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BE PREPARED TO FEEL THEIR WRATH AT FIRST, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Manly, tough, classy... Those words define Cats work boots. But be prepared to feel PAIN during the first couple of days.
I would STRONGLY suggest you wear them 20 minutes on the first day and slowly increase as days go by and they start to feel more comfortable.
Once you break 'em in, they're awesome. They're Cat!
But they're rough at first...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great shoe, very good steel toe shoe use it around the farm and is comfortable., June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good steel toe shoe use it around the farm and is comfortable. i would buy again, thinking of getting a pair for my dad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars to heavy, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just what i expected the only problem is the weight of the shoe. If I knew they were so heavy I might not have gotten them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is what I expected perfect steal toe boots very comfortable light weight , well worth what I payed for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Caterpillar Men's Crompton ST Work Boot
$100.00 $62.99 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.