Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A twisted, mind-bending exploration of truly adult themes.
Catherine is on par with Bayonetta in my eyes--not because they both feature large-breasted women of extreme attractiveness, but rather because they are MORE than their mammaries.

As a disclaimer, I have not played it, but have rather spent the past few nights watching my boyfriend of several years play through it. I can honestly say that the game is just as...
Published on July 29, 2011 by BrynnFlynn

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for anime buffs and/or masochists.
I really looked forward to this one. With it's unique genre and promise of an engaging storyline, I had high hopes. When I played it, I was quickly sucked in--it was certainly engaging, and more unique than anything I'd played in quite some time.

That said, there were plenty of problems. First and foremost, this game is not for the easily frustrated. I play...
Published on March 9, 2012 by Phil Keeling


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Really cool Game i love it so much, just minor problems with the disc, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
When i received the package and opened it the game had a small crack on the disc, i was worried it wouldn't play but it works, it skips some times but nothing major. the packaging an everything was alright,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i was shocked...., January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
For starters I'm a chick gamer and I don't usually play games that condemn either male or female, which was my first impression of this game. I was shocked after playing the game for a bit that my assumption was wrong. The games storyline is pretty realistic as far as the scenario. The gameplay has 3 different levels of difficulty, I played all 3 and even easy is somewhat challenging. Bottom line I suggest this game if you like solving puzzles and like to be challenged mentally. Also if you like trivia about different alcoholic drinks don't forget to check out the stray sheep bar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Different Game, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I like this game

This is a very different from what I am used to playing

The puzzles are very very challenging (even on easy and normal mode you will have to retry the same level a lot)
This game gets harder and harder as you move on (a sign of a well designed game)
There is also multiple endings and paths depending on the choices you make and the progress.

I would recommend this for people looking for something new, original, and challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth it., January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Damn thing, cant make it through the second level, hard as hell them puzzles on hard, about to throw away my controller....and I love it.

The story has a very good intrigue, awesome art work, good theme. no questions, If you are patient and like breaking your head with puzzles BUY IT. if not, buy it still but play it on easy, just for the story. At least, I got hooked and loved it. 8 different endings and levels where its you against time, who will win.

Word of advice though, save often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever made? No seriously., January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I love this game. All you do is climb blocks and push and pull blocks, but there's genius to it. Then there are also the cute anime scenes, very sexy. Alternate endings and some really hard challenges. Can't get enough of it. Why can't there be more Atlus games?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I bought this game as a gift. It came in perfect condition and functionality. No complaints about the product.
The person just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
infinite hour of gameplay, tricky and elusive puzzles.
great for people looking for test his mind abilities, and with a lovable and funny story.
one of the best of his genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catherine(Katherine), December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is literally awesome. The puzzles are hard ass crap but keeps you interested. The story is very jaw dropping. I probably dropped my jaw like 50 times from just the commentary from the side characters. Buy this if you want to be pulled into a crazy world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth your $20, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Loved this game! Great puzzles along with a fun story. Just a warning though: the game is fairly challenging so be prepared to get frustrated at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle game (story and game play review NO SPOILERS), December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
One of the best games of all time,
Atlus has always been great with their games, they never fail to impress me.
If you are a puzzle gamer, Please and I mean PLEASE pick this game up you will not be at all disappointed.
(NO SPOILER DESCRIPTION)
The story is about a basic guy, has a decent job, place to live and a girlfriend.
It starts out with his girlfriend suggesting they take things further because they had been together for 5 years.
He feels iffy on this and goes to the bar to talk to his friends, He meets a beautiful girl and they begin drinking together. The next thing he knows he wakes up in his apartment naked with the beautiful girl next to him. Unable to remember what exactly happens that night, the girl begins to treat him as if they were together. He becomes uneasy by this and begins to have night mares every night (the night mares are of marriage, the girl, everything that is bothering him. These are the puzzles you play through out the story)
(Game play)
This game doesn't exactly flow one way, Depending on which path you choose (the beautiful side girl, Girlfriend or neither) The story changes completely with that path, Interacting in the game with others not only changes the story but also saves others who are also having the same nightmares as you.(When you die in the nightmare, You die in RL) (8 different endings)
The best part about the game is once you beat it in Normal mode and receive a gold trophy on each boss, You can skip them and go straight to the ending to see the other endings.
There is also 2 player mode, and special side stories you can play if you have seen all the endings or just feel like changing it up.

Great game, great story, able to play it over and over without boredom, Any puzzle game should definitely pick it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Catherine - Xbox 360
Catherine - Xbox 360 by Atlus (Xbox 360)
$29.99 $18.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.