Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like this cart
The cart took a little doing to assemble. It was not extremely complicated but required a little time and so little head scratching.

I have since given it some abuse and it has stood up!

I did not attach (bolts through the bottom) the butcher block, instead I left it loose so I could remove it to clean it. (It sits on a number of hidden metal posts...
Published on November 9, 2007 by danmirage

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sent used
This small cart was exactly what I needed for an appliance station. It is just the right size and was fairly easy to put together. I am a 64 year old female and I had very few problems, even with arthritis. However, when it came to put together the final piece that goes across to give it more strength under the shelf, I found it had already been partly assembled and...
Published on January 22, 2011 by LGourmet


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than it appears, August 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Item was easily constructed, but it was smaller than the picture appears. I should have paid more attention to the measurements. I wanted to use it for additional shelf space for my crock pots. I am only able to put one crock pot per shelf with the oversize crock pots. It is very sturdy, I just wish the shelves would have been longer to hold more items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, great extra storage, and attractive, December 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very happy with this cart. It is very sturdy and well-manufactured, and was not difficult for my husband to assemble. The wheel stops work well. It is a nice, compact size for a small space, and is very high-quality so it will hold up to whatever you want to store on it.

Another thing I love about this cart is how attractive it is. It has a nice, warm look to it because it's solid wood, which is what I wanted instead of a metal cart. The top has a nice, natural wood look, but is also well-sealed so it is very useful if you wish to use it for preparing food, as some reviewers said they like to do. All of this cart's surfaces are nicely finished so they are easy to clean and won't cling to dirt.

This cart is an excellent purchase that I would highly recommend. The price is more than reasonable considering the quality and beauty of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sturdy Kitchen Cart, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Catskill Craftsman Kitchen Cart is a solid cart for my purposes. I set up a coffee bar with it in a corner of my kitchen. It holds my Keurig machine and some coffee mugs on top as well as the kcups on the second shelf and stores my capppucino machine on the bottom shelf. It was easy to put together and all the parts were there. I keep the wheels locked so I can't attest to its maneuverability, but it's great for what I use it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Little Cart, October 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We have a tiny kitchen and wanted a small cart to hold our small microwave and several rarely used appliances and this fills the bill nicely. It went together easily, seems sturdy enough and looks good. The locking wheels are a nice feature.

We ran into one problem with the 4 35mm screws they sent (labeled C on the assembly instructions). These screws are supposed to go from the bottom of the top crossbar up and into the wooden top. However they are not nearly long enough to reach the board.The top board seems secure enough without the 4 screws, so we aren't going to worry about it. Perhaps you could drill out the screw holes enough to countersink the screws, however the holes are too small as they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black Base Natural Top (Kitchen)
Ordered this on Amazon, and as usual, the item arrived promptly. During the time it arrived, my sister and family came to visit during major home renovations. The item was packaged well, and because I found that I really couldn't use it for its intended purpose, I gave it to my sister prior to her leaving the next morning.

A few weeks later while talking with my sister, she expressed her happiness with the cart. Let's take her word for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Stand, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black Base Natural Top (Kitchen)
It was easy to put together and better quality than most of the inexpensive microwave stands. We like it pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cart, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black Base Natural Top (Kitchen)
This cart is beautiful. Some assembly is required, of course but it took less than 30 minutes. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a wood utility cart with a flare!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and handy., February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not difficult to put together-just follow the directions and pictures carefully. Don't tighten anything until it is all together correctly. I wish it came it a darker wood top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor materials - poor packing/storage - bad product, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered this product and had to return it twice so far. Not ordering it again. Product arrived with one of the pieces with huge cracks in the bottom packed piece. I could understand if this was a fluke or something but the product arrived with the crack in the same exact place on the same exact piece. Someone didn't do enough QA on packing and stacking of inventory and the wood obviously too cheap to withstand sitting in a warehouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black Base Natural Top (Kitchen)
Amazon Warehouse Deals sent me a damaged unit, not wanting to waste so much in shipping to send such a large heavy item back to Amazon, I contacted Catskill Craftsmen to see about purchasing just the part that was broken. They immediately sent me a replacement part for free, no questions asked, even though the damage was not their fault. Catskill Craftsmen has gained a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black Base Natural Top
$110.69
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.