Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$2.97
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2003
The video clips are excellent - some amusing, some shocking. The problem is the voice-overs they do to try to make it funny. The narration itself is good, it's the silly voices they do over the video, that they're pretending the people in the video would say.
The other problem is, it's CENSORED!!!! WHY?! They show SOME nudity, but the majority of it is censored with blue dots! I've seen the Caught on Tape television specials, so I bought these to get the uncesored commercial free version, but they censor most of the nudity. It's very inconsistant too. Some scenes show a type of nudity, then in another scene, the same parts are censored! This is definately disappointing.... i paid for it so I wouldn't have to have the silly censor-dots babysitting me and telling me what I should and should not see. If it were completely uncensored, it would be MUCH better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2011
...haven't seen Moment By Moment with John Travolta and Lily Tomlin, but it's close.

Pros - It was free - My dog also watched it and didn't bite me.

Cons - It was hard to appreciate since I'm not in Junior High anymore
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
Ever wonder where Steve-O from Jackass got his break? This episode of "Caught on Tape" includes several shots of Steve-O being set on fire!

The series is kind of cheesy, and panders to those into voyeuristic tendencies. So, from that standpoint, it's a hit.

The video quality is so poor for most of the supplied footage, that it really takes away from the show. But, yeah, I know, it's cell phone and security camera footage, so what should I expect?

Personally, I'm not a fan of the montage. If you want to show previews, do it once and get on with the shows. Everyone knows by now that it's just time filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2011
This video is mostly trash/garbage. Mostly naked people.
I wouldn't couldn't finish watching. Not worth watching don't waste your time. Thank you Amazon for having nice videos but
this video should go in the trash can.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2010
There was too much pornography in this, I attempted to watch the first episode and that kind of ruined it. Watch it without any kids.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 23, 2010
I remember these types of programs were popular during the late 90's and were released all over the place on VHS. In this episode you get topless dancing girls in the middle of the road, cats urinating in the toilet, backyard wrestling brawls, wedding mishaps, fuzzy surveillance footages, people making out in the parking garage, etc.

The narrator can be a bit annoying at times. A little over the top but nothing unusual for these type of programs. The shock value of these shows have dimished somewhat since Youtube and other similar video sharing websites. Although you won't be as "shocked" as before, still a fun and entertaining watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
Lots of nudity. I did not expect the video to be unsensored. Make sure kids are in bed before watching and furthermore, if you are offended by nudity Do Not Watch!!! Very disapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I don't remember buying this ever. I have no idea what the hell it is. I'm seriously confused. Let us not leave accounts logged in, apparently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
This is not a family funny show. Turned it off right away. Thought it might be funny but it contained nudity so not good for family viewing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
It sucks on every way. Too much nudity, cheap takes, terrible video quality (I watched to get the Amazon coins, but it was hard to watch).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.