Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle for kids
I bought several of this brand of puzzle for my 6-year-old, who can work the whole thing (550-750 peices) by himself within a week. He really loves this brand of puzzle ("tooniverse"), since there are so many clever jokes scattered throughout the puzzle. From a dad's perspective, puzzles are a great mental work-out.
Published on May 31, 2010 by Grant Paul

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like the picture that much
I just finished this puzzle. It was easier to put together than many - I didn't have to look at the picture on the box to see where pieces went - and the puzzle quality seemed to be good. I didn't care for the picture as much as other puzzles that I have. The perspective was way off, and the characters weren't that interesting.
Published on January 15, 2012 by L. Badger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle for kids, May 31, 2010
By 
Grant Paul "gpchem" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
I bought several of this brand of puzzle for my 6-year-old, who can work the whole thing (550-750 peices) by himself within a week. He really loves this brand of puzzle ("tooniverse"), since there are so many clever jokes scattered throughout the puzzle. From a dad's perspective, puzzles are a great mental work-out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzles!, October 19, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
I am an avid puzzle fan and I own and love all of Steve Skelton's puzzles. They are both challenging and fun. I love that kids and adults can have fun with the same puzzle. The puzzles are very cute in design and there is a ton of stuff going on in the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Puzzle, May 3, 2011
By 
Amazon Customer "wednesdaycat2" (Albert Lea, Minnesota United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
This puzzle was fun to work. The theme is funny, it makes you laugh from all the details in the picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No longer available puzzle, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
Other than being to expensive I was happy to get this puzzle as it is no longer available. I have not yet opened it so I hope all the pieces are there. I will let you know if they are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like the picture that much, January 15, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
I just finished this puzzle. It was easier to put together than many - I didn't have to look at the picture on the box to see where pieces went - and the puzzle quality seemed to be good. I didn't care for the picture as much as other puzzles that I have. The perspective was way off, and the characters weren't that interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Challenging, but enjoyable, February 1, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceaco Steve Skelton's Tooniverse-Getting Away From It All (Toy)
Purchased this puzzle for our 6-year old who enjoys putting these together. This was his first time working on a puzzle with more than 100 pieces. Needless to say, parents needed to step in and help out. Working together, we finished it in one night, each of us working on a small section until complete. Image is loaded with bright, colorful people and things, making for a challenging project, but we very much enjoyed it. Would buy this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.